Chapter 8

Let’s start off this update with a little bit of Cream Cheese.

Screenshot-7

Screenshot-8

Screenshot-9

Screenshot-10
..and some risky woohoo in the photobooth.

Screenshot-11
Here’s a Habanero just standing around too.

Screenshot-13
Trying to finish this up so he can have his birthday.

Speaking of birthdays.

Screenshot-14Screenshot-15
The always forgotten Tangy turned teen without a cake.

Screenshot-18
He looks so much like his dad, but then all the kids look like Blackberry.

Screenshot-21
Sent Fudge and Charlie to take pics!  So adorable.

Fudge was Potty Training and I got bored so we head over to watch the kids leave school.

Screenshot-23
Stinky Kiwi.

Screenshot-26
Stinky Kiwi and Stinky Papaya

Screenshot-28
Stinky Kiwi, Stinky Papaya and Stinky Orange…We got a hat trick.

Screenshot-32
We got a fairly happy, non-stinky Habanero.

Screenshot-33
We got a Non-stinky, happy Habanero, a tired Peach and Trish having a bad hair day.

Screenshot-34
Trish got new hair.  She belongs to Pineapple.

Screenshot-36
and Peach gives us our first fail of the update!   Go little heiress! You rock!!  -5

Screenshot-37
Random townie in the back and Crumb in the front.  Crumb is Pineapple’s oldest.

Screenshot-39
Unnamed girl:  That Peach totally rocks!

Screenshot-46
Habanero:  Mom, stop blocking the path to the only bookcase in the house!

Screenshot-48
Habanero:  Not another one!  I’m outta here.

Screenshot-49
The best one of the bunch and she is possessed now.
Pumpkin:  My eyes say I like Salmon, but I don’t believe them.

Screenshot-50
Pumpkin’s eyes:  If you ever want to see your normal daughter again, then buy me lots of cake and candy!

Screenshot-51
I guess the eyes got what they wanted or resetsim worked.

Screenshot-53
Can you guess who wished to quit their job?  Now his days are filled with trying new things.

Screenshot-57
Fudge: Is pretty fly for a white purple guy.

Screenshot-58
Later on Fudge autonomously decided to sing.  My eyes didn’t even look at him.  We were in awe of Kiwi in the background.

Screenshot-59
Fudge:  *sing sing* I can’t sing..doooo dooo lalalala
Kiwi:  Oh F*ck!!   Help!!!! Surprised smile

Screenshot-60
Fudge:  *screeching loudly*  I’m pretty fly for a purple guy!
Kiwi:  Ahhhhhhh!!!!  Someone save me!!!

Screenshot-61
*dies*  Bahahahahahaa.  Glad I’m not in this family.  I almost had to -5 points for peeing myself.

Screenshot-62
*still dying*
Kiwi:  *splat*

Screenshot-64
*grabs tissue*
Kiwi:  Medic!!

Screenshot-65
Kiwi:  Why won’t it stop?

Screenshot-66
Screenshot-67
Kiwi:  That’s gonna leave a mark.

Meanwhile ~

Screenshot-68
Fudge was obliviously singing like a dead cat Rock Star.

Screenshot-71
Right hand: It wasn’t me!  Lefty made us do it!

Screenshot-72
Kiwi: Bad lefty! Bad Bad Bad!!!
Left hand:  Oh shut up.  It wouldn’t have happened if you had just squashed all those puppies like I told you to.

Screenshot-76
Blackberry will never finish is LTW at this rate.  He mastered painting previously.  He just refuses to play the guitar now.  *hint*  It’s been in your inventory for a generation and a half, Pal.

Screenshot-80
Cream Cheese is finally ready for cake!

Screenshot-83
Fudge:  Blow out the candles, CC!
Cream Cheese: AAAHHHH bblblblblblblblblb!!!
Fudge: No!  Don’t spit on the cake!
Charlie: *grumpypregnanthormonalbitch* You little brat!  There goes that piece that was screaming my name.

Screenshot-87
Yep another age up into underpants.


Screenshot-88
What an adorable kid.  Gotta love Charlie’s genes.

Screenshot-90
The gathering spot.  Fudge needs to stop those thoughts…soon.   I get confused when I see Papaya and Orange.  They both aged up into the same outfit.

Screenshot-93
That’s okay though.  It’s cake time for one of them.

Screenshot-95
Of course there can be no party with a broken computer on the lot.

Screenshot-98
Fudge:  I don’t want to fix the computer.  I want cake!

Screenshot-100
Charlie: OMG!  It’s broken!  How can I ever be happy again?!?

Screenshot-101
Fudge to the rescue!

Screenshot-104
Orange:  Hey!  We aren’t twins anymore!
Papaya:  This hair sucks!

Screenshot-106
Papaya’s “I’m outta here” pic.

Screenshot-109
Fudge has had a Midlife Crisis since his birthday. He is just now getting to his first wish.  Flirt with someone else.  We chose Pop’s wife Danita because she is a safe choice.

Screenshot-110
Then it was off to get a tattoo.  It’s a heart on the back of his neck.  I have the colors so pale that it looks almost invisible.

Screenshot-113Screenshot-114
The next day Fudge wished to flirt with someone else again.  We found Pur Licious at the library.  He had to greet her before he could flirt.  After he greeted her he added a Flirt with Pur wish.  So, we took care of two birds with one flirt.  That’s her husband Del in the background.

Screenshot-115
We didn’t get the labor memo until it was time to name her.  Say hi to Peppermint everyone!

Screenshot-122
All she does is cry.

Screenshot-124
I solved that problem easily enough.  We got the cutest toddler derp yet.

Screenshot-125
I am the cutest baby ever!

Screenshot-126
Pepper: Look Daddy!  I got boogers!

Screenshot-127
*giggle giggle*  *Flingggggg*

Screenshot-128
Kiwi:  OMG!  Ewwwww!  It flung a booger at me!!!

Screenshot-129Screenshot-130
Screenshot-140Screenshot-131Screenshot-132Screenshot-133Screenshot-134Screenshot-135Screenshot-136Screenshot-137Screenshot-138Screenshot-139
I can’t believe how adorable she is.

Screenshot-145
Pepper:  I don’t like that word, daddy.  Pick a new one.

Screenshot-146
CC is on his 2nd painting.

Screenshot-147
I heard heckling and went to investigate.  I found Orange in the contraption and Charlie and Blackberry laughing at him.

Screenshot-148
Unlike his twin, he loves it.

Screenshot-149
Screenshot-150

Screenshot-151Screenshot-152
Screenshot-153
Screenshot-155
During Orange’s fun, Fudge had not only taught Pepper to talk, he also finished the potty training.

Screenshot-158
Let’s add a bit of Tangy fail to the update.  -5

Screenshot-159
Cherry called up and asked if our kid wanted to play with hers.  We definitely said yes to that.

Screenshot-160
Although the kid in question aged up in the process.

Screenshot-162
Screenshot-163
Here is Lewis, Cherry’s only child.

Screenshot-164
I couldn’t believe that Cherry was a full adult already.

Screenshot-166
Here is the teen Peachy.  She won’t get her makeover quite yet.

Screenshot-167
Looks like several opportunities to fail here..

Screenshot-168
Yeah, when he wished to quit his job a few days earlier, we had to pay to change it for the 100th time.  We chose Surrounded by Family since it was guaranteed.  Peach was #5.

Screenshot-169
Screenshot-170Screenshot-171Screenshot-172
Orange shows us how to Pass Out in style.  -5

Screenshot-175
Fudge bought himself a moodlet manager with his LTW points.

Screenshot-177
You’re in the bathroom dumbass…goooo!!!

Screenshot-180
D:  There’s like 4 other ones…GOOO!!!!

Screenshot-181
Peachy strolls on in with Fudge on her heels.

Peach:  Hi Sister!

Screenshot-182
Kiwi: I’m just going to stand here until it magically cleans itself.

Fudge:  Oh that’s gross.  Don’t mind me.  I’m here to fix the sink.

Screenshot-183
Peach:  Just pretend that it’s clean.  That’s all I have to do.

Screenshot-184
Peach: OMG!  Something just bit my ass!

Kiwi:  -5 for me!

Screenshot-187
And you all wonder why I keep wishing to quit my jobs.

Screenshot-188
Oh c’mon Orange!  -5

Screenshot-190
Seriously?  Well, at least you didn’t land in your own puddle.  -5

Screenshot-192
Screenshot-193
This is what happens when the moodlet manager backfires. -5 Fudge.

When he finally got up again, he immediately had a new Crisis wish.

Screenshot-195
Fudge: I hate to do this, Charlie.  I can’t believe I got this wish.
Charlie:  Hold that thought.

Screenshot-197
Me and Fudge:  Disappointed smile

Screenshot-203
Fudge:  Sorry, Charlie.  I’ll fix this.

Screenshot-205
Fudge: But I need to collect my points first.

Screenshot-207
Fudge:  Please don’t be upset.  The midlife crisis made me do it!

Screenshot-208
It was an eventful night and Cherry put a cherry on top of it by peeing on the doorstep on her way home.

Screenshot-210
I had Fudge jumping so I could track down all the kids.  It seems that they all ditched school.   Charlie came over and disturbed him and started talking mean.

Screenshot-212Screenshot-213Screenshot-221Screenshot-214Screenshot-215Screenshot-216Screenshot-219Screenshot-220

Screenshot-223
I got bored with Over Hormonal Charlie and gave Peachy her new hairdo.

And now back to our program.

Screenshot-235Screenshot-237Screenshot-224Screenshot-225Screenshot-226Screenshot-227Screenshot-228Screenshot-229Screenshot-230Screenshot-231Screenshot-232Screenshot-233Screenshot-234
She yelled at every kid in the house except CC, Peach and Peppermint.  Orange and Kiwi’s friendship with her went down into the pink because they didn’t have the benefit of the automatic friendship with her at birth, since she is not their mother.   Tangy had 0 relationship with her and he basically declared war on her after this.

No clue what Fudge was doing.  He was either skilling up Peppermint or hiding.

Screenshot-238
Straw Razzle came home with someone.  I gave him a new hairdo.  Peachy seems interested!  *takes notes*

Screenshot-240
Screenshot-241
Screenshot-242
Screenshot-243
The many faces of Tangy!

Screenshot-244
Fudge made the rounds and let everyone off the hook.

Screenshot-246
I see you two over there.  *Puts gold star next to Straw’s name*

Screenshot-252
Time is flying by so fast.  Habanero and Pumpkin are up next in the birthday department.

Screenshot-258Screenshot-261
I think Pumpkin turned out wonderfully!

Screenshot-264
Sigh.  So glad that’s over with.  But I am not liking his wish panel.  He wants a boy, a girl and a grandchild?  Good thing Papaya just got married.

Screenshot-265
Pumpkin spends all of her spare time on the keyboard.

Screenshot-266
I came looking for Fudge so that I could get him to finish skilling Peppermint.  I randomly found Plum making fun of Blackberry’s grandchildren.  o.O

Screenshot-268
Found Peachy playing pool instead of going to school.

Screenshot-269
I came back over to find out why Pepper is not being taught to walk.  I thought, “Oh cool.  Maybe they’ll fix things on their own!”

Screenshot-274
Until Fudge started making fun of Pumpkin in front of Pumpkin.  Luckily, she remained oblivious.

Screenshot-275
Charlie didn’t take it too well.

Screenshot-279
I finally got Fudge to teach Pepper.

Screenshot-280
Poor Pumpkin froze earlier that day and when I reset her, she got new hair.  She got us another -5 for peeing outside.

Screenshot-281
Orange and Kiwi are read to move up and out in life.

Screenshot-284
Afterwards, Pepper was ready for childhood.

Screenshot-286
What a doll.

Sometime in the future ~

Screenshot-287
I didn’t even notice that she was missing, but apparently Charlie ran out to the hospital.  I then forgot to get his baby pic.  The cuteness continues on.

Screenshot-289Screenshot-290
Got a bit of skilling done while the teens were at prom.

ScreenshotScreenshot-2Screenshot-3Screenshot-4
Lefty told Kiwi that the only way she would be safe from him would be to wear an aqua zebra pattern forever.  She chose to listen to him this time.

Screenshot-6
And Mr. Orange’s makeover.   This marks the last two kids from Ginger.

Prom:

Peach:

Screenshot-305Screenshot-293Screenshot-294
Screenshot-301

Tangy:

Screenshot-303Screenshot-296Screenshot-298

Habanero:

Screenshot-297Screenshot-299Screenshot-302

Pumpkin:

Screenshot-300Screenshot-304.

Screenshot-292
I didn’t even know who she was.  Here is Lona Smoothie  I had to do a tiny bit of corrective surgery because her jaw was wider than her ears.  I was creeped out.

Screenshot-217
Here is Peach’s guy, Straw.  Not sure I am going to like them together.  I already refer to them as Peach Straw in my head.

So, the reason why this was so long was because I was trying to host someone through Simport.  I accepted the request in game on a Wednesday.  It said it would start at 7pm on Thursday.  Well, Thursday came and went.  The next Thursday after that came and went.  I was unable to Edit Town or save my game for 6 hrs.  I finally had to cancel the request.  It got to be 3am and the game was lagging horribly.  So, I went to bed at 3 and got up at 6.  I am now off to go take a nap before spending the rest of the day on Final Fantasy 9.

Peach is still a billion years from YA, so hopefully only one more Fudge update and we can start on Peach.

Plum and Blackberry Watch starts now.  They are both 95.

I don’t want to tally points Sad smile   4 self-urination and 4 pass outs.  That has to be a Tart record.  Just sucks that Orange did half of them in like a 30 minute (RL) window.

Torch Holders: 2
Sim Failing School: 0
Visit from Service Sim: 0
Passing Out: 18
Self-Urination: 26
Accidental Deaths: 0
Social Worker Visit: 0
Births: 17
Twin Births: 3
Triplet Births: 0
Fulfilling LTW: 1
Achieving Honor Roll: 3
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation: 1
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation: 0
Every 100,000 dollars: 4
Having an NPS Spouse reach the top of their career: 0

4 thoughts on “Chapter 8

  1. Peachy, Habe and Pumpkin are all so pretty!
    Stupid midlife crisis’ 😦
    I see you’re enjoying te dance sphere 🙂 It holds nothing new for me because it was in TS2. 😦 I wish they had added more to the karaoke machine.
    I love the cheetah outfit you put on Kiwi. Too cute!
    That sucks sim port messed up on you. Booo 😦 I hate how it makes you wait.

    • I know. I love all three! What’s a dance sphere? I think this thing is a gyroscope…spins at a million miles an hour. Watching Kiwi bouncing around in it nearly killed me. Funniest thing ever. Should have got video. You didn’t see the interlude where we found out why she got the cheetah suit? It was the drunken one that I reposted after it was fixed.

      Simport wouldn’t have been so bad if I had known that it would take so long. I just would have done it earlier in the day. It was almost 3am when I had to give up.

      • It was called Dance Sphere originally in TS2. LoL
        It raised their “athletics” skill and they could also get abducted by aliens randomly while in it (slim chance though, never happened to me). Looks like the exactly same animations. LoL Funny though still.

        No I saw that post as new and then it was removed and I guess when you reposted it didn’t tell me.

      • Oh neat. A, I didn’t notice anyone’s Athletics going up (booo) and I want them to be abducted! I wish they had brought that back with Lunar Lakes.

Leave a Reply

