Chapter 9

Screenshot-77

Well, we made it to the end of generation 3.  Only took a billion years.  Let’s get started.

Screenshot

Hello people!  We just hit three towns in two hours.  Too bad you missed it.  We hit some awesome towns, but we have settled into Glenvale City nicely.

Screenshot-3

Everyone enjoys their first meal in the new house.   It is a house I built, so lets hope it is actually functional.

Screenshot-4

Mother/son painting time.  This is a first!  We only have four days until Tyr takes over in case you were wondering.

Screenshot-12

A lot of settling in and not much to document.  Umber is proudly showing off his new career outfit.  Tyr and Jazz are sporting matching stink trails.

Screenshot-15

First one in the new town.  Of course it had to be Tyr that did it.

Screenshot-16

But, I left you and Merlot pregnant!!

Screenshot-17

This little girl came home with Marsh.  Her name is Sour Cream, which means that this is your first look at Cream Cheese’s little girl.

Screenshot-19

Caught you!   I now know how he managed to get promoted so often.  He has apparently been working from home a lot.  He gets like three more promotions during the first week in this town.

Screenshot-20

Tyr:  This looks like a good place to do homework.

Screenshot-21

Tyr:  Just doin’ my homework.  Nothing to watch here.  Move along.

Screenshot-24

Jazz:  This house is huge!  Why are blocking the ladder?  I don’t want people seeing my girl bed!!  Asshole!

Screenshot-26

Tyr:  Sheesh, you didn’t have to be snippy.  All you had to do was ask.

Screenshot-27

Still the cutest couple ever.

Screenshot-36

Amethyst:  I don’t know why he waited until right before school starts to do his homework.

Screenshot-38

They adopted Black Hole right before the move and right after I realized that Swirly was close to being an elder.

Screenshot-42

I put several of the Simpletons simselves in here.  Looks like poor Vivid is knocked up already.

Screenshot-44

Version 2 of my berry simself, still needs a ton of work.  Her and my normal self are thrown in a house together and listed as sisters.  More like split personalities that were set free.

Screenshot-50

Umber:  My wife makes an awesome husband.  She’s always fixing and upgrading everything.

Screenshot-53

Peach:  I don’t think he gets it. I just do it for the points.

Screenshot-56

Blackberry came out to watch Peach practice her swing.

Screenshot-61

Amethyst was climbing when Swirly summoned her down.

Screenshot-64

It was kitteh time!  Left is Merlin, the male.  The right is Fuzzball the female.  We kept Fuzzball.  Merlin lives with Tangy I think.

Screenshot-66

Umber:  Something is wrong!!  To the kitchen!!

Screenshot-68

No!  WTF?!?  She’s almost maxed handiness!  This really blows!  I have to say that Tyrian is like 14 hours from YA.  So, I won’t be calling this ISBI a complete  fail and ending it.

Screenshot-74

Umber:  I don’t want to be without you.

I fuckin finally had a happy couple dammit.  This makes me sad D:

Screenshot-78

 

Umber:  My Peachy!  She.. she’s gone.  D:

I cheated.  I can’t stand sad pets and I can’t use the moodlet manager.  From now on, no pet shall ever be sad again dammit.  *erases mourning moodlet*

Screenshot-79

Amethyst:  Mom!  Don’t leave us at the mercy of Tyr.  Come back!

Screenshot-80

Tai!

Tyr:  Okay, Mom did this all the time.  It can’t be too hard.  *presses buttons and turns knobs*   Zrrrpttt!
Amethyst:  Thanks, jerk. Let’s go check on dad.

Screenshot-83

Tyr:  That dishwasher murdered my mother!  Kill it!!
Jazz:  It’s already dead.  That’s why she was fixing it.
Black Hole:  I haz kittehs!

Screenshot-85

Marsh:  Woohoo!  Awesome job there, Tyr.  Nice way to cause more point losses, dumbass.

Screenshot-89

I accidentally deleted the pop up, but look who got honor roll!!  Yay!  Good job kid.

Screenshot-93

Umber:  I will just stand  here and make sure you don’t kill yourself too.  I don’t think the family could handle it.

Screenshot-97

Tyr:  Getting impaled by the door is not going to help, Dad.   *zzzrrpttt*

Screenshot-98

Fuzzball!

Screenshot-99

Merlin!!

Screenshot-105

The pop up finally came.

Screenshot-106

Amethyst:  Yay, just a little bit longer and I’m outta here.
Jazz:  Will you get out of the way,  I can’t get to the cake.
Tyr:  I wish mom were here.
Umber:  I love you kids, but I’m not in the mood to celebrate.

Screenshot-110

We will check out makeovers in a little while.  I found something in Dad’s inventory.

I love you, Mariah!  Thanks to this and thankfully I was up-to-date for once in my reading, I knew what had to be done.

Screenshot-112

*cleans lamp*

Screenshot-115

Biscuit:  OMG! It’s a Tart!  A famous one!  What ever shall I do??
Tyr:  Yes, my awesome knows no bounds, can we just get on with the wish making?

Screenshot-116

Tyr:  Wait!  Wait!  Is this going to hurt??
Biscuit:  Oh don’t be a baby.   Shaazzzaam!!

Screenshot-117

Peach:  Thanks, son.  I’m glad the voters voted for you.
Tyr:  I love you, mom!  Wait!  You are you right?  I mean you aren’t going to like eat my brains while I sleep are you?

Screenshot-118

Umber:  Okay.  Let’s see.  She died, we cried, we ate cake and now she’s alive?  Oh who cares!  Welcome back to life Baby!

Screenshot-119

Peach:  Brains!!!
Tyr:  Mother!
Peach: Sorry.

Torch Holders: 4
Sim Failing School: 0
Passing Out: 34 – +2,  Jazz was a Moodlet manager misfire.
Self-Urination: 33
Accidental Deaths: 1
Social Worker Visit: 0
Births: 24
Twin Births: 3
Triplet Births: 2
Fulfilling LTW: 3
Achieving Honor Roll: 5
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation: 3
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation: 1

Every 100,000 dollars: 4
Having an NPS Spouse reach the top of their career: 1

5 thoughts on “Chapter 9

  1. I am surprised that she got electrocuted with so much experience in fixing things. It was nice that he brought his mother back to life. Is there a reason that Jazz sleeps in a pink room with a pink bed?

    • It’s an ISBI, he chooses where he sleeps since I can’t tell him. There are tons of other beds, but no one ever finds them. He usually sleeps in his sleeping bag.

      I’ll have to check for sure next time I’m in game, but I could have sworn her handiness was 8 or 9. Who knows. I am just glad that I remembered the lamp resurrection and the fact that she had 3 in her inventory from various kids’ field trips.

  2. YAY! I’m glad you decided to bring Peach back to life, I would’ve been so sad for Umber if she stayed dead. D: Tyr’s looking hawt, glad he won heirship. Excited to see where generation 4 goes. Loving the updates, great job!

  3. Awwwh! I’m so glad Peach was bought back to life! And Tyr is sooo effing handsome >.> He’s gonna be a heart-breaker regardless. And you make me want to go back to my ISBI. Someday I will. But until then I’ll be reading yours ❤

Leave a Reply

