Chapter 7

Screenshot-197

 Previously, not much happened.  FP and Jez made up.  FP got pregnant and then brought a little boy into the family.  Cookie and Gummi had a litter of two adorable kitties.

Screenshot-136

Guess who never built a nursery?  Yep.  I admit it.  Oops.  I guess that was wishful thinking on a small generation.  I hastily threw a crib in the house and Soda was dropped in it.

Screenshot-137

Fudge made an appearance to check out the newest addition.

Screenshot-138

FP went back to her weird ass paintings.

Screenshot-139

She did still find time to praise Blueberry and scold Mushi.

Screenshot-140

While Cola was asleep, FP and Fudge played a game of pool.

Yes, I got his name wrong.  Oops.  Cola/Soda  same difference.

Screenshot-142

FP found a new hangout spot.  Luckily there are three or five other bathrooms for the household.  She sat here for the better part of 5 hours.

Screenshot-143

Blue and Mush play together a lot, which is good since no one can be bothered to keep them happy.

Screenshot-146

Jez.  I so love her.  She is the BEST grandmother ever.  She feeds, changes and snuggles Cola all day long.  FP has not held him since she put him in the crib.  She has not even wished anything for him.  Caramel has never been in the same room with him.  He naps up on the bunk beds.

Screenshot-147

Oh, great.  Thanks you shit sticks.

Screenshot-148

FP:  Well, since that was another lullaby, I guess we should make it official.

~Please note that she is still in her maternity wear.  It has not even been 24 hours since Cola was born.~

Screenshot-150

Caramel:  I promise to fertilize your eggs and not care one bit about the brats that spawn from your body.
FP:  Ditto!  Well, I will let you fertilize the eggs anyway.

Screenshot-153

Caramel:  I must play my guitar instead of helping out with my screaming child.

Screenshot-154

FP:  Mocha sure had an awesome prom picture.  I’m just going to stare at it for the rest of the day.

Screenshot-156

Jez:  Who’s grandma’s favorite baby?
Cola:  *slurp*

Screenshot-157

Cola-Fizz is a Friendly Genius.  He likes Soul, Cobbler and Hot pink.  He is an Aries.

Screenshot-158

He is also the cutest thing ever.

Screenshot-159

FP:  Well, since you are now a toddler, I guess I can pick you up long enough to stick you in your walker.

Screenshot-160

FP:  Okay, now to make my grand escape until his next age stage.
Cola:  That woman really means it doesn’t she?
Probably.  You’ll be okay.  I hope.
FP:  Ack.  Must make a U-turn.

Screenshot-162

*sigh*
FP:  Blarhghghgh

Screenshot-164

Cola:  Lady, what the heck are you doing?
FP:  Holding you?  Isn’t that what mommies do?

Screenshot-165

Cola:  Stranger Danger!  Put me down you fiend!  Help!  Police!

I’m sure that would have gone over much better if you actually knew how to talk.

Screenshot-166

FP:  Oh hush.  I am only holding you long enough to put you somewhere else.
Cola:  *calms down*

Screenshot-167

FP:  *plblbblbbpb*
Cola:  You’re an idiot.  Go away.

Screenshot-172

Gummi and Cookie are still the cutest couple in the house.  They spend all their time playing and frolicking together.

Screenshot-178

Mushi – Male – Friendly, Adventurous and Non-destructive.

Screenshot-180

Blueberry – Male – Independent, Piggy and Hunter.

Screenshot-182

Cookie:  It’s time!
Gummi:  *waits patiently*

Screenshot-184

The next litter was born giving us a male and a female.

Screenshot-185

The female is Waffle.  The male (not shown) is Magic.

Screenshot-189

Cola:  Hello!  I’m stinky!  Change me!

Screenshot-190

Caramel:  Sorry, kid.  Too busy.  I don’t even know what you look like.

Screenshot-194

FP:  Sorry, Cola.  Can’t be bothered.  I’m incubating some siblings for you.

Screenshot-195

Jez:  Well, now that he’s changed, I guess I’ll hit up the rock wall.
Caramel:  I should really run to the bathroom.

Screenshot-196

Instead he passes out.  Jerk.

Screenshot-198

Cola:  I want back in!  Put me down!

Screenshot-199

Cola:  Food?  Ok.  This is way better than the playpen.

Screenshot-200

FP finally had a wish for Cola.  So, she got to potty train him, which is good since I was going to force her to do it anyway.

Screenshot-202

Just because the concentration pic is so cute.  I love that face they make.

Screenshot-205

This is significant for two reasons.  One, FP is in a bed and not her fairy house (there are three).  Two, she is in the same room with Cola.  Voluntarily!

Screenshot-206

He still naps away from his kid.  He did wake up long enough to eat.

Screenshot-208

When he realized that FP was in their bed, he quickly joined her.

Screenshot-210

Caught ya, but I forgive you.  You spent the whole update taking care of Cola.  You can have this one accident without ridicule.

Screenshot-211

Jez:  Caught what?  I didn’t do nothin’!

Screenshot-212

Jez got showered in time to greet Baklava who has just graduated from whatever boarding school FP sent him too.

Baklava – Evil, Ambitious, Handy, Insane and Brave.   He moved out to a house nearby and took Blueberry and Mushi with him.

Torch Holders: 5
Sim Failing School: 0
Passing Out: 47
Self-Urination: 46

Accidental Deaths: 1
Social Worker Visit: 0
Births: 33
Twin Births: 3
Triplet Births: 2
Quads: 1
Fulfilling LTW: 5
Achieving Honor Roll: 6
Times Cheated: 1 (changed a trait with MC)
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation: 4
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation: 2
Every 100,000 dollars: 15
Having an NPS Spouse reach the top of their career: 1

Next time, The quads graduate and move out, another litter and a baby will be born.  Plus, who knows more bladder failures?  Pass outs?  We shall see.

8 thoughts on “Chapter 7

  1. Ha! Actually I like the name Cola better, though I’m not sure why. He really is cute.

    What’s it with parents going off to have fun while the grandmother does all the child care? That’s certainly happening with the Wonderlands.

    • I like it better too! I don’t know why I got Soda stuck in my head. I must have been thinking about Soda Pop from the Outsiders or something. I think I watched it recently.

      I have no clue what’s going on with the parents, but I’m so glad that Jez was around for him.

  2. Lol. Your sims are always determined to give you lots of kids even close together. Cola is a cute toddler but alot of yours tend to be adorable. Jez seems like a great grandmother.

    • She sure helped out a lot. FP and Caramel have no interest in them. I’m hoping that they won’t have any more after this next one.

      Cola is a cutie. I can’t wait to see him grow up.

  3. memi35 says:

    Such loving and attentive parents!

    This poor kid would’ve gone to the social worker if it wasn’t for Grandma Jez. Lol.

Leave a Reply

