Jade: Chapter 3

It may have only been a week for you, but it has been almost three months for me.  I feel that I have fully recuperated from that last episode sufficiently enough to be able to play Jade’s turn without wanting to kill anyone off.

Last time, we had fail.  That’s about all I want to remember.

Screenshot

After the last debacle, I picked up their stupid  house and plopped it on the mainland with everyone’s job/school right nearby.

Screenshot-4

I love ITF.  I can’t wait to see the Tart descendants.

Screenshot-5

Taffeta: “Someone smells bad.”
Silk: “Wasn’t me!   Wanna do homework together?”

Screenshot-6

Taffeta: “How can you concentrate through that awful smell?”
Silk: “Quit being lame!  C’mon!  We have to make Jenn like us again.”

Screenshot-7

Taffeta: “I CAN’T.  IT SMELLS BAD!!”

Screenshot-8

Screenshot-9

Screenshot-11

I gave the kids all a makeover.  Damask was the smelly culprit.

Screenshot-12

Silk: “Homeworks sux!”
Taffeta: “Hey, you’re the one who wanted to do it.  Idiot!”

Screenshot-15

Jade: “Sit with you sisters and do your homework.”
Damask: “But mom, I smell and they won’t let me near them!”

Screenshot-16

Jade: “Just do it.”

Screenshot-17

Instead of joining the girls, he ran up to the kids study room.

Screenshot-18

You missed a spot!

Screenshot-20

Jez: “Boo!  Get that camera out of the way.  You’re blocking the screen!”

Screenshot-21

Apparently there is no food for the kids.

Screenshot-23

Tyr: “So hungry, yet I can’t tear myself away to go eat.”

Screenshot-26

Teamwork!  Tyr cooks, Jade is mopping so that she can fix the dishwasher in relative safety and Damask has cleaned all the dishes in the area.

Screenshot-27

Of course, he then breaks the sink.

Screenshot-29

This is the only time I have seen Taffeta smile.

Screenshot-30

I found silk watching tv in her mom’s bed.

Screenshot-31

Seeing Caramel clean alerts me to the broken and dirty bathroom.

Screenshot-32

Poor Jade was off to fix and clean it after getting the dishwasher and sink fixed.

Screenshot-33

Screenshot-34

Screenshot-35

Screenshot-36

Everyone finds their beds!

Screenshot-37

Silk is the odd one out.  She just woke up and ran off to dance.

Screenshot-38

Tyr: “I’m so lonely in a house of sims.”

Screenshot-39

First day of school!

Screenshot-40

Jade cooked!  Alert the media.

Screenshot-41

Jade: “Go me!  I cooked a meal!”

Screenshot-42

Then plays the guitar for a bit.

Screenshot-43.3

Nice!

Screenshot-43

Silk: “Hurry, grandpa.  I can’t sleep without a story!”

Screenshot-44

LOL!  They both learn some logic.

Screenshot-45

Then she finds her bed!   *dies*

Screenshot-46

Jez: “Can’t they play with toys after they do their homework?”

Screenshot-47

Tafferta: “I dare you to try and tell me what to do, great-grandma.”
Damask: “I have no interest in education.”

Screenshot-49

Taffeta: “Can I have a story, great-grandpa?”

Screenshot-50

Tyr: “Hold on, meanie.”
Taffeta: “You’re friendly?  Get away from me!”

Screenshot-51

Taffeta: “How dare you be friendly!  I am going to steal the conductor’s baton from Mom’s work and shove it right up you’re a–“
Tyr: “I dare you to finish that sentence.”
Taffeta: “–ss!”

Screenshot-52

Tyr: “For that, go work on your skillz or I will never read you a story!”

Screenshot-53

Taffeta: *grumbles* “Okay, great-grandpa.”

Screenshot-54

Taffeta: “Mean old jerk!”

Screenshot-56

My little neat freak puts his toys away after he’s done playing.

Screenshot-57

Taffeta: “I WANT A STORY!”

Screenshot-58

Tyr: “Go do your  homework, Taff.”

Screenshot-59

Taffeta: “That’s no fair!”

Screenshot-60

Damask continues to put toys away while Taffeta whines.

Screenshot-61

Jade: “Thanks for cleaning, but you really need to do your homework.”

Screenshot-62

Damask: “Okay, mom!”

Screenshot-63

Tyr comes up to read Taff a story, then sets the book on the ground.

Screenshot-64

Damask: “Don’t read her a story!  Read me one!”

Screenshot-65

Taffeta: “GRANDPA!  I am more tired then he is.  READ TO ME!”

Screenshot-66

Taffeta: “Great-Great-Great Grandma, will you read to me?”

Screenshot-67

Damask: “I would rather hear my story at the resort.  Can we go on vacation?”

Screenshot-68.5

WTF?  What rumors?  Assholes.

Screenshot-68.6

Eek!  Peach!  No!  That’s your SON.”

Screenshot-68

Nestled between her 3 great grandma Sunny Dee and her two great grandmother Peach, Taffeta finally got her story.

Screenshot-69

Damask: “Thanks for reading to me and not HER.”

Screenshot-70

Taffeta has our first fail.  -5

Screenshot-72

Here is the reason.  Grandpa Caramel is on the left, Peach is in the middle and Sunny Dee is on the right, just getting up and leaving.

Screenshot-73

Taffeta: “So tired!”
Silk: *smustles, oblivious to her sister’s whining.*

Screenshot-74

Great-great-great-great-great (how many more greats do I need) great grandpa Blackberry, can I have story?

Screenshot-75

Jade: “Young lady, no more dancing until you do your homework!”

Screenshot-76

Silk: “When I’m a mommy, I won’t ever make my kids do yucky stuff like this!”

Screenshot-77

Jade: “Starving!”

Screenshot-78

Oh no!  – 5

Screenshot-79

Damask: “Food!”

Where’s your other sister?
Damask: “Homework, I think.”

Screenshot-80

Taffeta: “I missed the stupid bus. D:<

Screenshot-81

Just go to bed Caramel.

Screenshot-82

Jade had an opportunity.  I am hoping she gets done before work starts.

Screenshot-83

Stupid.  All kids went to school, but I still got a pop up that they skipped school on a field trip day.

Screenshot-84

Taffeta!!  -5

Screenshot-85

Jade: “Hey work, kiss my ass.  I quit.”

Screenshot-87

Taffeta: “Story, please!”

Screenshot-89

Jez: “…the end!”

Screenshot-90

Taffeta goes to bed!

Screenshot-91

What are you doing?
Damask: “Playing!”

Screenshot-94

Jez even read Silk to sleep too!  Great-grandma of the year?

Screenshot-95

Damask: “Can I have a story now?”

Screenshot-96

Tyr: “Sorry kid.  I can’t tear myself away right now.”

Screenshot-97

Damask: “Mom?  Story?”

Screenshot-98

Jade did read him to sleep.

Screenshot-99

And while everyone sleeps, Caramel sneaks down and cleans the kitchen.

Screenshot-105

Jade: “Hello, military school?  I want to send all three kids away!”

Next time, watch Taffeta vs. Tyr, part 2, one-sided pillow fights, even moar bedtime stories, and a ghostly visitor.

Fails this time were all Taffeta to the tune of -15

Self-wettings: 4
Pass outs: 23
Failing school:
Fires: 1
Accidental Death: 1
Social Worker Visit: 1 (tallied per cat)

Birth: 1
Twin Birth:
Triplet Birth: 1
LTW Completion:
School Honor Roll:
Every $100k:  3

Scoring tab has been updated.

6 thoughts on “Jade: Chapter 3

  1. lol, leave it to EA to make what could have been a really cute, fun family interaction and make it super annoying! I hate the Read me a story interaction, because that is always what happens!

    I love Taffeta—and cool name too! =)

    • TFM’s mod isn’t updated yet, I never allowed it before. This is excellent for an ISBI though. I have now taken out Blue’s no check for monsters. I need more drama…right?

      Taff is a fave. I’m not even going to lie.

  2. I like Silk with all the dancing! Taffeta is also cute, but we’ve had way more purple hair in this family, would like to get some new colours into the house.

    Read to Sleep, EA really screwed that over. But yes, if I ever do an ISBI, I am so getting TFM’s mod for it.

    • Read to sleep, how that annoys me. I am doing the challenge at TFM’s and the kids are about to be killed off if they ask for one more bedtime story.

      There is definitely a lot of purple. I think Jez re-energized it, which is why I did not let Cola-Fizz take over.

Leave a Reply

