Sage: Chapter 4

Screenshot-173

Thought I would write this up while waiting for a dictation to load.  My doctor is using a new digital recorder and it seems to hate my shitty internet.  What should have taken my five minutes to load is now approaching 25 minutes.  So let’s do an update!

Last time, Sage met Susie and somehow got her to move in and breed with him.  Milk Dud aged up a few times and had the cutest damn ears.  I just love him.  Twins Almond Lace and Vanilla Chip were born and they made it to toddler, but they were not interesting to me in anyway.

Screenshot

Sage: “What manner of device is thing?”

Good stuff happens from that thing!  Prepare yourself.

Screenshot-2

Sage: “I’m too tired to deal with new people.”
Tough.

Screenshot-4

Inside Susie was teaching Vanilla to walk.

Screenshot-5

Sage: “Goodbye, Van!  Mommy and daddy are going on a trip!”

Screenshot-6

Sage: “Oops.  I forgot Susie!”

Screenshot-7

Sage: “Hello future!  Prepare yourself for my awesomeness!”

He then went around to meet all of his supposed descendants.  Not a single one was a Tart though, unlike Jade (which you haven’t seen yet).  I actually binned some of her descendants.

Screenshot-19

Emit: “So, what’s your sign?”
Sage: “I have no clue, but I am happily married.”

Screenshot-21

Sage: “This is fun stuff!”

Screenshot-22

Sage: “I shall never walk again!”

Screenshot-23

Hey!  This is not why I sent you here!  Find a nannybot… STAT!

Sage: “Stat? Seriously?”
Sorry.  My dictation is ready.
Sage: “Come back when I get your full attention, loser.  I’ll just workout until you have time for me.”
Jerk.

Screenshot-24

Sage: “I think you’ll do nicely.”

Screenshot-25

Sage: “Too bad you cost so damn much!”

IT-89 joins the family.

Screenshot-27

PapBot: “Why is that dude wearing pink?”
Sage: “Why are you pink?”
IT-89: *shrug*

Screenshot-28

Sage: “I need some trait chips for my new creation.”

*buys a ton of junk*

Screenshot-29

Sage: “One must always look their best.”

Screenshot-30

Sage: “Especially when its bedtime.”  *snore*

Screenshot-31

IT inserts several traits including Limitless Learning and some other junk.  He entertains the masses.  I am controlling him for now, but when they get back to the present, I probably won’t unless it is for him to charge or whatnot.

Screenshot-34

IT: “I want to be a Rock Star, but I can’t do this wearing pink!”

Screenshot-35

How’s that?
IT: “Perfect!”

Screenshot-36

I sent Sage back to buy more stuff and he wanted to learn the bot skill.

Screenshot-38

IT ran around the wasteland to gather parts for the Crash Site.   He did that while Sage was asleep.

Screenshot-40

He also infused the plants and harvested others.

Screenshot-42

And we gained entry and cleaned the place out.  Then I sent him back since Sage was now awake.

Screenshot-43

Sage: “That weird lady won’t stop staring at me.  It’s creepy.  She’s creepy.”

Screenshot-45

Sage: “Hello family, we are home!”
I am really glad that you got home this easily.  Your sister and grandparents ruined my generation and are now stuck in the future.
Sage: “Yes, she called and told me all about it.  I think it’s funny as hell.”
Screw you.

Screenshot-46

Sage: “Um, I’m home.”

Screenshot-47

Sage: “I am really sorry that Jenn clicked the wrong button and left you home with the kids.”

Screenshot-49

Sage: “Shall we get some, ‘Welcome home woohoo?’”

Sage: “Look, I really think you should just materialize.  Please?  I said I was sorry!”

Screenshot-50

Sage: “Fine be that way, but I am sure Harry Potter will want his cloak back when you’re done screwing around.”

Screenshot-52

After the woohoo, Susie was reset and she seems to be working fine for now.

Screenshot-54

IT: “C’mon you little shit.  The sooner you learn to walk, the sooner I can blow this shithole and become a Rock Star.”

Screenshot-57

Susie: “You brought that thing into our house?  What were you thinking!”
Sage: “Hello!  Trained kids and bedtime story reader, duh!”

Screenshot-58

Susie: “Oh!  Great idea!”

Screenshot-59

Susie: “You did good!”

Screenshot-60

Dud: “Hello, Stepmother.  I require a bedtime story even though it is midday.”
Susie: “Dammit.”

Screenshot-62

Dud: “No one wants to read to me.  I’m glad I have you nameless doll.”

Screenshot-64

Screenshot-63

To make the training go a bit faster, I have Sage helping out IT.

Screenshot-65

The weird looking one is all done.

Screenshot-68

Almond: “No potty.  Want food!”

Screenshot-69

IT and Dud have their own leaf piles to play in.  I think Dud spent the whole day raking them up.

Screenshot-70

Dud: “No, dad!  Don’t burn my piles!” *sob*

Screenshot-72

IT: “And the bot became the biggest Rock God of them all.  The End.”

Screenshot-73

Dud: *snores and dreams about all the articles he could write about the Rocking Nannybot*

Screenshot-77

Dud: “I want a bedtime story.”
Susie: “What else is new?”

Screenshot-78

Susie: “…And the evil stepmother gave the cookies to the little brat who always wanted a story.”
Dud: “Even with the poisoned frosting?”
Susie: “Especially with the poisoned frosting.  The End.”

Screenshot-79

Sage: “Jennifer, I felt that it was a good time for us to be just friends.  I am quite happy with Susie and don’t need you as a backup anymore.”
Jennifer: “Asshole!”

Screenshot-80

Everyone wanted a Windcarver, so I snagged them all from Sage’s inventory and then made it so they never walked again.

Screenshot-82

I then built them a basement for some skilling items since the house, although large, did not have extra space in it.  Susie was quite happy to run around for a half a day exclaiming over the lights and items.  Not that she ever used any of them.

Screenshot-85

She was more interested in sitting outside on the porch in her underwear at dawn.

Screenshot-86

Dud: “I can’t wait until I am big enough to woohoo in here.”
O.O

Screenshot-87

Sage finally has a spot for exercising.  Maybe now he can start getting promotions or something.

Screenshot-88

Susie now runs around naked.
Susie: “The breeze from going up and and down the new elevator is exhilarating.”

Screenshot-89

Dud: “Um, stepmother, you forgot your clothes.”
Susie: “Oops?”

Screenshot-90

Vanilla: “Starving!  I can’t believe I didn’t get a goddamn cake.”

Screenshot-91

Screenshot-92

Unexciting toddlers turned into unexciting children.

Screenshot-94

Almond: “I think this is better than cake.”
Vanilla: “I don’t!”

Screenshot-95

Ever since Susie started running around naked, Dud has slept with her.

Screenshot-96

Charlie: “Vanilla!  We do not talk to pedos in the dark!”

Screenshot-98

His twin has discovering Pong.

Screenshot-99

Vanilla: “I happen to like talking to strange grown men in the dark!”

Screenshot-100

Where’s everyone else?
Dud: *shrug*

Screenshot-101

I guess it’s just you two for school today?
Dud: “Apparently.”

Screenshot-104

Sage: “Get to school before I realize your late and scold you.”
Vanilla: “School food is disgusting, dad!”

Screenshot-105

Maid: “This place is disgusting enough that I had to bring backup.”

Screenshot-106

Maid 2: “I really only came to get a piece of Tart ass.”
Sage: “Fired!”

Screenshot-107

Jubel got a new mate, I just didn’t get a pic of her yet.

Screenshot-108

Susie *stares inappropriately at Dud*

Screenshot-111

There she is.  I can’t remember her name though.  She was downloaded from here.  I find a ton of wonderful cats from her, but the blog is new.  Most of her stuff is still on Facebook.

Screenshot-115

Gummi: “Supercat, to the rescue!”

Screenshot-116

Gummi: “I will save you weird crying thing!  I won’t let Terminator eat you!”

Gummi then laid down behind IT and started rolling around on the floor.   Supercat Fail!

Screenshot-121

So, your dad tells you to go to school and then you don’t come home?
Vanilla: “I see the moon and the moon sees me…”

Screenshot-122

There I gave your relative a freaking roof.  Happy?
Vanilla: “Yes.  We even did our homework together.”

Screenshot-123

Super great-grandpa Fudge and his liaison with Shannon produced Lavar if you remember.  Here he is as a child.

Screenshot-124

Almond: “DAD!  That weird man is out here offering me candy again!”

Screenshot-125

She has never asked for a bedtime story!  She always goes right to bed on her own.
Almond: “I don’t like the storytellers in this house.  They’re all mean.”

Screenshot-126

Dud: “WHY!  WHY DO I STINK!”
Um, because I have never seen you in a shower?

Screenshot-127

Sage: “Do your homework!”
Dud: “I am requesting that someone get off their ass and cooks.  I am tired of ice cream all the time.”

Screenshot-128

Snazzy!
Sage: “Did you know that the mirror was magical?  It gave me a makeover.”
I knew of such a mirror, I just had no clue this house had one.  Neat.

Screenshot-131

Shannon:  “Boy, you are acting inappropriately!  Go home.”

Screenshot-132

Vanilla: “Screw you, lady.  I ain’t never leaving!”

Screenshot-133

Sage, you have a perfectly nice bed right there!  I even locked the doors so no kids can take your spot!
Sage: *snore*

Screenshot-134

Jubel: *snacks*

Screenshot-139

Gummi: “I’m not ready to go!”
*sadface*

Screenshot-143

No one else was ready either.

Screenshot-147

Susie: “That woohoo did not take my mind off our recent loss.”
Sage: “Then why the hell did you drag me off to do it?”
Susie: “I have needs!  Wahhhh!!”

Screenshot-151

Meanwhile: Vanilla has cereal at his new home.

Screenshot-153

I had to send Sage over to the house.
Sage: “What the hell is wrong with you!  Get. To. School!”

Screenshot-154

Double birthday!  I even noticed that Vanilla was actually on his way home..well to the correct home.

Screenshot-156

Vanilla: “Why, Gummi!  Why did you have to go!”

Screenshot-157

Dud: “I wish she would hurry up.  I feel a fail coming on.”

Screenshot-160

Susie got old, but at least we can ignore her midlife crisis.

Screenshot-163

Dud: “Yay!  It’s finally my turn!  Too bad dad had to work tonight.”

Screenshot-164

Dud:  “Thanks for the hair, but what about new clothes too?  Lazy ass.”
Sorry, maybe later.  At least your still cute.
Dud: “I think you only like my ears.”
*is silent*

Screenshot-165

And him and his god-awful outfit have our first fail.  -5

Screenshot-166

Almond: “I demand a story!”
Vanilla: “NO!  I demand a story!”
Almond: “Back off!  My turn for a story.”

Screenshot-168

Poor Sage!  I have no clue what went wrong here.  -5

Screenshot-170

Jennifer: “The fact that you dumped me turns me on so bad.”
Stop that!  Go home!
Sage: “Um…I have to go.  Erm, by!”

Screenshot-171

Jennifer: “Not before I go and ruin everything!”

Screenshot-174

Apparently Sage lucked out and got home when everyone was fast asleep.

Screenshot-175

So, he joined them.  -5

Screenshot-176

I had Sage take the family to the resort, but this one refused to go.  He had gone to eat the  eat ice cream but got sidetracked and peed all over the house.  -5 for that, brat.

Screenshot-179

Social Worker: “I have come to take your children away.”
WTF?

Screenshot-181

Social Worker: “I wish I could take these guys too.”

Screenshot-183

Screenshot-184

Screenshot-185

Three kitties were born at the same time as we lost two kids.  *scratches head*

Screenshot-189

At the same exact time, Dud gets invited to Prom by someone named Tory.  I hope she’s cute!

Screenshot-190

Susie: “The hoverboard is not so fun anymore!”

Screenshot-195

Turns out Tory is a guy.
Tory: “Will you close up my house so I can be idle again!  I hate doing homework and I’m tired!”

Screenshot-196

Sage: “I lost my babies!”

Screenshot-197

IT: *snores*

Screenshot-198

Sage is trying out archery.

Screenshot-203

Sage becomes a full adult.
Susie: “Almond!”  *sob*

Screenshot-204

Everyone:  “BOO!!  You’re a bad mom!  Booo!!”

Screenshot-208

Sage: “I will cure everyone of their bad moodlets.  Then we can forgot those other kids ever existed.”

Screenshot-209

Sage: “Oops.  That backfired.”    -5
Resort Worker:  “Mr. Tart, you sure are hot!”

Screenshot-210

Susie now has a gambling addiction.

Screenshot-213

Lavar had become a teen too.

Screenshot-211

And we close out with a random townie dying of old age at the resort.

So, I had noticed that the twins came home from school hungry.  I sent the family to the resort for an overnight stay to relax and have fun.  What I had no realized was that Vanilla had not gone.  His panel was green, so the Social Worker was a complete surprise to me.  Vanilla had actually been starving.  He got absent-minded as his child trait, so he stopped eating his ice cream to pee, but then never went back to eat.  I was with Sage at the resort and forgot about him in all honesty.  I had also not been paying attention to the notifications and I had to go through 30 of them to find the social worker warning.  I feel so bad too.

Self-wettings: 5
Pass outs: 7

Failing school:
Fires:
Accidental Death: 1
Social Worker Visit:  1

Birth: 2
Twin Birth: 1
Triplet Birth:
LTW Completion:
School Honor Roll:
Every $100k: 3

6 thoughts on “Sage: Chapter 4

  1. oh noooo! Not the babies!
    You are a more honest simmer than I, I am not sure I wouldn’t just re-load for that one despite it being against the rules. I doubt I could handle it. 😥

    • I used to do that too or like with FP, use MC to have a family member adopt them and then steal them back. Lately though I have been just letting things happen. Yesterday my rainbowcy heiress used a fire spell and caught herself on fire. Bam! End of that legacy.

      Sage is still winning in the point department. Luckily Dud is a teen so if Sage wins, I at least have an heir. With the way my luck is going though, I am going to need a spare or 20 though, Too bad neither parent wants more kids as opposed to Jade who won’t stop having them.

  2. Aw man, I liked Vanilla. I know you didn’t, but I did! And DAMN! Those cats are rockin’! Aw, poor Gummi, that was sad. I ❤ Gummi. I also was completely entertained by your rainbowcy post with the fire death. I wouldn't mind an accidental death or two – but the Zales are pretty self sufficient.

    • Vanilla needs plastic surgery on his nose. I think it grew to high on is face and it really annoys me. I do have plans in the works, and a huge vote thingy coming up as soon as I get Jade working again.

  3. Aww, that’s sad! 😦 I probably would have TA’d the social worker, lol 😛 haha, think you’re going to steal my kids do you, well, think again! lol

    I love how you redid IT, he looks so neat with those stripes. And the invisible woohoo cracked me up! Dud is a cutie. ❤

    • Yeah, that did come out pretty bad in the end. IT is cool. I just wish he had stayed home and Vanilla had made it to the resort. I was so bummed when I realized what had happened.

Leave a Reply

