Jade: Things That Could Have Happened, But Didn’t

Some random outtakes from some of the failed attempts of getting them home from the future, would have been Chapter 5 if any of them had worked.

Screenshot-2

Jez and Jade: *derp*
Tyr: “I survived!”

Screenshot-3

 

Jade’s descendants

Screenshot-10

Tyrian’s side of the descendant gene pool.  They all look like Tyr/Charlie/Peach.

Screenshot-18

Descendant: “Dat ass!”
Caramel: “No, that’s not creepy at all.”

Screenshot-20

Screenshot-23

The unexpected.

Screenshot-30

A new friend.

Screenshot-31

Jade had left to go see the other descendants after they got to Tyr’s descendants.   Tyr and Jez never left.

Screenshot-37

The next day found them napping on the roof of their descendants.

Screenshot-38

Jade calls them back.

Screenshot-41

Preggo pool

Screenshot-52

Jade: “Oh, Gawd!”

Screenshot-53

Jade: “Would you like some amniotic fluid with your synthesized pancakes?”
Lady: *gags*

Screenshot-55

Screenshot-58

Boy/girl twins.

Screenshot-60

Screenshot-61

Quads

Screenshot-64

Bladder failure.

They were never able to get home.

Cue attempt 2 – I reverted to the save 4 hours after they each popped.

Screenshot

Jade: “Now that I know that we will have 6 kids, I better get a nannybot!”

Screenshot-4

Emit calls.

Screenshot-6

Tyr and Jez were still at the descendants house eating all their food.

Screenshot-8

New Nannybot is abducted.

Screenshot-9

Caramel: “Cake!”

Screenshot-12

Jade calls them home after the 3rd, It’s getting late pop up.

Screenshot-14

Musical beds caused Caramel to not find a bed in time.  I was resetting people left and right in the hopes of him getting in that bed…I failed.

Screenshot-17

The bot spent everyday playing for tips.  He/she made about $450 a day.

Screenshot-18

Turned out he wasn’t a nannybot..so Jade bought another.

Screenshot-20

Starving, even though they have food right there.

Screenshot-21

I realized that Jade no longer had a Rock Star LTW.  She now wants to master guitar and painting of all things.

Screenshot-25

Quit loving on Jez and find a bed!

Screenshot-28

Emit has a thing for all my females.  Perv.  Note that Tyr is hunting for a bed.

Screenshot-30

and failed.

Screenshot-34

#1 Fan.

Screenshot-36

She was unable to check for lotto numbers due to labor…

Screenshot-38

Only had one this time!

Screenshot-39

Four hours later, Jez goes into labor too.

Screenshot-41

She walked down three flights of stairs to start popping them out at the mailbox….I wonder if she was going to mail them home.

Screenshot-45

Jez still popped out quads..bitch.

Screenshot-48

Maybe this time will be successful!

Screenshot-49

Have a spoiler sneak peek of Silk.

TS3W_2013_11_25_00_54_30_664

The problem when they finally were able to return….Silk was a YA.  Taffeta and Damask were teens.  Damask’s portrait was stuck as Taffeta.

I finally found a really old save (by this time I had played through almost a sim week, two times).  The save was the one in which they went to the future.  I had luckily named the save TartTravel1, and never overwrote it.   Score!

Next time, they won’t be going to the future at all!  I hope you enjoyed our time of “What Might Have Been”

11 thoughts on “Jade: Things That Could Have Happened, But Didn’t

  1. I love the “what might have been” and I’m sorry that it couldn’t work out! I can see how fun ITF looks, but I like things in the Sims to be kinda realistic? I don’t know. With TS4 coming out soon, I hate to shell out more moola on TS3 – but it really looks enjoyable

  2. So, if Jade and Albert had risky before she left, does that mean she’s still preggers even though the trip to the future never happened? Maybe still a ghost baby :).

    Who did Jez make babies with?

    • Since they never left, yes she was still pregnant. The future had nothing to do with it since Albert is dead at home.

      Jez is married to Tyr. They were his babies.

  3. Oh, that’s what you meant in the previous chapter by everyone aging – yeah, that’s weird. Those left at home shouldn’t age! I haven’t had that issue (yet), thank goodness! I’ve seen it happen at uni, too – read something where the parents at home had triplets who had aged to children by the time the university sims came home!

    That’s a great idea to bin the descendants, I shall have to remember that for my own playing!

    • I no longer go to the future unless the whole family goes. I am not sure if this is because I left them at boarding school though. I have not tested out what causes it.

      I have not seen the issue with Uni, but now I am worried. Cola Fizz, his wife and two kids are university, but his quads (including the perfect genetics heiress) are still at home. Something new to worry about!

Leave a Reply

