Jade: Chapter 5

Screenshot-133

Last time: Jade sent the kids to boarding school, Taffeta was a huge brat, they had a failure of a butler, a million bedtime stories and a couple of risky woohoos.

First off, Jade cancels the trip to the future!

Screenshot-54

Secondly, she has the kids come home.

*There is a huge simmer fail going on, I just don’t know about it until late in the update*

Screenshot-53

Tyr: “What do you mean the trip is cancelled! Boo!”

Screenshot-56

Tyr: “Art sucks!”
Jez: “I’m artistic, asswipe!”

Screenshot-57

Jade: “I’m really craving spaghetti right now.”
Good thing someone just made some.

Screenshot-60

Jez leaves Tyr pouting in favor of playing with the chicks.

Screenshot-60.1

This amused me to no end.  More on that LTW later.

Screenshot-61

Jade popped for the 800th time this week.  I did feel bad about it, but I used Debug Enabler to end Jez’s pregnancy.

Screenshot-61.1

Screenshot-61.2

Screenshot-61.3

Tyr is awesome.

Screenshot-62

I finally just paused the game out of boredom and gave everyone makeovers.  Jez’s favorite color is white.

Screenshot-63.1

Kids finally returned from boarding school..not sure how he unlocked an island, but whatever.  It’s their second one without ever trying.

Screenshot-64

Jez’s favorite color is Irish Green.

Screenshot-65

Demon is still wandering about being evil.

Screenshot-66

Damask’s favorite color is white, like mom.

Screenshot-67

These two scurry in to have theirs.

Screenshot-68

Silk’s favorite color is Lime.  Taffeta’s is black.  I should have known.

Caramel is asleep and Tyr is at work, they can have theirs some other time.  Caramel is hot pink and Tyr is Blue.

Screenshot-71

After Jez finished with the chicks, she made an army of snowmen.  Then I realized that she was supposed to be at work.  Slacker!

Screenshot-72

Kid room makeover!  I even assigned them a bed with the frame being the guide for the kids.

Screenshot-75

I even did the playroom and made it more of a homework space.  I hope I never see lime again.  I swear I went blind in here.

Screenshot-76

Jade’s room.

Screenshot-78

Jade’s bathroom – 1st draft.  I redid is several times, but the contents are the same.

Screenshot-79

Tyr and Jez’s room.

Screenshot-80

and their bathroom.

Screenshot-82

Nursery/kids room for the new baby.

Screenshot-87

After everyone ran around looking at the new stuff, I passed by Taffeta and Jez chatting about the snow.

Screenshot-90

Damask: *shoves door into Taff*
Taffeta: “You’re such a diva, great-grandma!”

Screenshot-92

Jez: “You are a rotten little thing!”

Screenshot-93

Ha!  I forgot I put this here.  I had accidentally clicked it redoing the room and when I went to click it away, I hit the snow and placed it.  Then forgot it.

Silk was the first one to go play with him.

Screenshot-98

Then she added to the snowman army.

Screenshot-100

Taffeta: “Stars sucks!  I hate you space!”
I bet she is the first one abducted when she hits teen.

Screenshot-101

Taffeta: “Oh shut up.  They wouldn’t dare take me!”
Rolls wish to be Emperor of Evil.
*does not click*

Screenshot-103

You dork.  No one wants lemonade in the winter!
Damask: “Then why did you put it here?”
Because I thought it would sit here unused for all eternity.

Screenshot-105

Tyr: *breaks dishwasher*

Screenshot-107

Jade snuck off to a kids nook to randomly chat with someone.

Screenshot-108

Jade: “I am so hungry for waffles!”

Screenshot-109

Jade: “Starving!”
Then you should have eaten them instead of throwing them on the floor to watch your dad play guitar.

Screenshot-110

Jade: “Waffles in the snow in my underwear.  Best. Meal. Ever.”
Weirdo.

Screenshot-111

Silk: “Bedtime story!”
Jez: “Too tired.”

Screenshot-112

They found their bed!

Screenshot-113

Taffeta: “Bedtime story or else!”
Fudge: “I’m already dead, duh.  Not much else you can do to me.”
Taffeta: “I will get you for this!”

Screenshot-114

Okay neat freak, get to bed!

Screenshot-115

Silk: *runs off to play with cow plant*

Screenshot-116

Taffeta: “Where the hell is that damn man with my goddamn story!”  *sits there waiting for 3 hours*

Screenshot-117

Silk: “Can’t get me!”

Screenshot-118

Damask: “Monster?  Are you under grandpa’s bed?”

Screenshot-119

Damask: *pouts*  “No monster.”

Screenshot-123

We all knew this was coming, it was just a matter of who would be first.  Silk = -5

Screenshot-124

She did finally go to her bed, but the bus pulled up…lol

Screenshot-125

I was sure Damask was going down next, but he did not.  He ran off to the bus.

Screenshot-126

Screenshot-127

Taffeta: “Stupid snowman!”  *kills it*

Screenshot-129

Taffeta was next.  I should have known.  -5

Screenshot-133

Bye bus.  I wish winter would end.  I am tired of the snow here.

Screenshot-135

I can’t believe she randomly changed her LTW.  I put the easels up, but I doubt she has enough time to complete this LTW.  My only hope is to get painting done and leave the guitar to autonomy.

Screenshot-137

Uh oh!  Then I heard the disgraced sound.

Screenshot-138.1

I missed this, but here is the evidence.  -5 Damask.

Screenshot-139

Damn you!  -5 more.

Screenshot-140

Say wut?  You had a ton of days left yesterday!

Screenshot-144

Screenshot-145

Screenshot-146

I say ton, but they really did have about 3 days to elder left.

Simmer failure alert:  I updated my graphics drivers yesterday!  I did fix all my graphics settings, but didn’t hit over to the aging tab.  I am going to have to leave it at the default settings until this update is over.

Screenshot-147

Screenshot-148

Screenshot-150

*dies of shock*

Screenshot-151

*times two*

Screenshot-151.1

You go, Caramel!  One more for your completely autonomous LTW!

Screenshot-152

Everyone is actually asleep (Jez is heading straight to bed) and it’s dark!

*notes that Caramel’s room never got a makeover*

Screenshot-155

Tyr got woken up by a haunting.

Screenshot-156

Founder spouse!  Hi, Blackberry.

Screenshot-158

Screenshot-159

It was finally time!  The only one to notice was poor traumatized Silk..who is about to miss the bus.

Screenshot-161

I forgot that I locked the nursery door to keep everyone out.  Jade dumped the newest twins in the snow and left.  Luckily, it only took 5 hours for these two dipshits to find them.

*Jade was almost starving to death, so she ran off to eat*

Screenshot-162

Angel Food

Screenshot-165

Maybe this little ass should have been the starvation ghost child.   This is Buttercream.

Screenshot-167

*auto-focus: Go!*

Screenshot-170

Screenshot-171

Screenshot-172

Pre-makeover shots due to screaming brats.

Screenshot-173

Apparently someone fed this one.  So Jade only had to change stinkies and put her to bed.

Screenshot-174

Taffeta?  That was shocking.  She changed more stinkies and then set her on the floor.

Screenshot-175

As per the norm, everyone in the house is asleep and Silk is dancing.

Screenshot-176

Oh I lied.  Jade is up there putting one of the screamers to sleep.  One of them has to sleep in the hall because I was only expecting one.

TS3W_2013_11_26_08_37_37_883

TS3W_2013_11_26_08_37_41_317

TS3W_2013_11_26_08_37_44_316

TS3W_2013_11_26_08_37_47_084

TS3W_2013_11_26_08_37_49_784

I always fail at getting out the trait info or even noticing them when they happen, so here you go.  Buttercream and Angel had their traits locked in.  I just now found out about Angel’s.  She is automatically the heir for Jade.

I actually only opened my game for Jez.

TS3W_2013_11_26_08_42_17_984

She has a completed LTW, but no charisma or guitar skill.  This doesn’t count, but I am pissed that it randomly changed to this.  If you recall (I didn’t, I had to check generation 4), she wanted to be surrounded by family, and was.  So her LTW is complete, it’s just not this one.

Self-wettings: 4
Pass outs: 27
Failing school:
Fires: 1
Accidental Death: 1
Social Worker Visit: 1

Birth: 2
Twin Birth: 1
Triplet Birth: 1
LTW Completion: 1
School Honor Roll:
Every $100k:  3

I haven’t played ahead, so who knows what will happen next time!

9 thoughts on “Jade: Chapter 5

    • Clicked reply too early.. BUT if anyone ages up and get the insane trait, Then it will go to a vote.

      Just in case you were wondering, I had a ghost in the house. I don’t want another.

      • I’m a very bad ISBI-er and don’t do most of the things I’m supposed to – like keep score, use insane, etc. I just roll traits and stick to the one controlled action per life stage. But hey, over at the Zales, it’s my party and I can do what I want! 🙂

        I do love me some ghost babies. And I’m OBSESSED with Jade’s room. It’s *GORGEOUS*!

      • Thanks! I HATE building and decorating and I suck at it.

        I am doing pretty well keeping my score up to date. Otherwise, I only score my BACC, but nothing else. One day I will do a regular legacy, but I find them boring.

        I don’t think all of it really matters, I suggest continuing the way you’re going. If it’s fun, then it shouldn’t matter to anyone.

        I’m over the whole ghost thing. I have two in my VInson save, 4 in my speed uglacy, one in here, plus Tyr was one for two gens. I had my heart set on Taffeta for Jade and Dud for Sage, then having them duke it out in points.

  1. A whole bunch of crazy in that chapter, lol The kids all aged up well, despite passing out right and left!
    And wow, that lime green! I love how it all matches, but I think it would hurt my eyes to have so much of that color!
    I love Taffeta’s traits, the insane would fit perfectly with the other ones, haha

    • The kids aren’t too bad. Taffeta is a favorite because she isn’t a clone of her mom and uncle, like Dud.

      I have to agree. That room is blinding and I try to avoid it…like the plague.

      I have nightmare’s about her traits, but it would be a super interesting generation.

  2. Silk is a couch potato, yet loves dancing…strange girl. She’s not even a party animal; that’s the only trait I’ve seen that causes dancing.

    But you’re right, Taffeta has the most interesting traits. I’m trying to figure out what kind of LTW, she might get with all those…hopefully something relatively easy for a busy TH to complete.

    • I wish I had thought to save the kids. I really, really wanted them back. I do not think Taffeta had chosen a ltw yet either. Probably something evil would have come at her YA birthday.

      Every single sim of mine dances if there is a stereo, which is why you never see them in my games unless it is for the kids station. I had them in this house and in the current Tart house, but I seriously regret it. They will starve/pee themselves before they stop dancing.

Leave a Reply

