Chapter 5

Screenshot-46

Last time, Marzipan and Banana aged up to teen, Jade gave birth to quads, and Sapphire and Christal aged up while on vacation.

Screenshot

We start off with a warning of the repo man.  I think this is the first time in a million years that no one has the no bills reward.  I made sure that Sage bought it right then and there.

Screenshot-2

Jade then went to clean up cat puke and then pay the $2000 in bills.  I almost did not recognize her now that she is finally out of maternity wear after what seemed like years in it.

Screenshot-3

Mochaccino is dancing.  Again.  It’s always to Chinese music too.  His favorite is Beach party, so I have no clue who changes the station.

Are you ready for some much needed introductions?  Good!
Note:  All makeovers were done later that weekend, so they will still be in their age up stuff for a few pics later on.

Screenshot-4

Screenshot-47

Screenshot-5.1

The only boy is Peanut Brittle.  He was asleep during his makeover, so you get one from later on (please ignore the STILL dancing Mochaccino).

Screenshot-6

Next up, in no particular order, is the girls.

Screenshot-25

Screenshot-7.1

The middle girl, Chai Tea.

Screenshot-38

Screenshot-10.1

The one sitting front is Holly Berry, who does indeed become Jade’s clone (I peeked).

Screenshot-41

Screenshot-11.1

The one sitting in the back is Candy Cane.   Note:  IF’s do get confiscated the second she put it away.

Screenshot-12

Marzipan:  Four more that will want stories?  Can I move out?
No.

Screenshot-13

Luckily there will be two less kids now that Cinnamon and Mochaccino are having their birthdays.

Screenshot-24

Screenshot-16.1

Cinnamon look a lot like Jade.

Screenshot-28

Screenshot-17.1

Mochaccino is an early favorite for heir, but those traits!  I’m not sure how that will be with his YA trait of Insane.

Screenshot-17.4

Screenshot-17.3

I didn’t want Banana and Marzipan to feel left out.  Banana is another heir contender.  Marzipan and Cinnamon are questionable at this point.  So there is still a chance to bring back the purple.  I have no idea about the kids because they are at the annoying stage of bedtime stories.

Screenshot-18

So much cake.  The ages are current in the stats pics.  That means Marzipan and Banana have no real chance to bring up their grades.

Screenshot-21

I heard the music and thought for sure someone had passed out.  Dammit, Candy Cane.   How did so much pee come out of such a little girl? -5

Screenshot-22

I was sort of grossed out that her bath water had stink clouds.  She is also the last one awake in the house.  There’s always that one.

Screenshot-23

Candy Cane:  It says we are only acquaintances, but I know you’re family.  I want a story.
Fudge:  Yeah, sure kid.  I’ll go get a book and you can be stuck right here for the next 3 hours and then I will return to my grave.
CC:  Okay.

Screenshot-26

Marzipan was dreaming of Elmer and chicken legs.  I hope the kitty wasn’t choking on one!

Screenshot-27

Jade does nothing.  She eats cake and once in a while she takes off for an opportunity.  No one has gone to work still.  I think it’s Sunday, so school check will be soon.

Screenshot-29

Cinnamon:  I deserve a chance to be Queen heir.  I think there should be a competition.
Oh really?
Cinnamon:  Yes.  The one with the most skill points wins.

Screenshot-32

Mochaccino:  Did someone say skill points?
Suck up.

Screenshot-30

Any thoughts on the plan your daughter came up with?
Jade:  Nope.  I am just sort of wondering why I sent my wife a note about being too shy to tell her I love her.
You did what?
Jade:  Don’t ask me.  I didn’t write her anything.

Screenshot-31

So, what are you thoughts?
Sage: On what?
On how to decide who becomes heir.
Sage:  Oh.  That.  I don’t really care.  Can you go away now.  I’m watching the pool.
Watching it do what?
Sage:  Wait.  It’s supposed to do something?
Nevermind.

Screenshot-33

Hummus and the others were getting lonely.  Jade did her best to get them all back green.

Screenshot-36

Are you ever gonna go to work?
Sage:  Eventually.
I swear he will be level 3 for the rest of his life.

Screenshot-37

Chai Tea:  Can I have a story, auntie?
Christal (who I can never figure out how to spell her name): Sure, kid.  Let’s go.

Screenshot-39

Marzipan and Candy Cane chat about something random.  At least everyone seems to get along!

Screenshot-42

Can’t believe how close it is for these two to skill up or get out.  I cleaned out their inventories and hung up their prom photos.

Screenshot-43

Jade:  You’re not really considering one of Sage’s spawn as heir are you?
I sure am.  Now either talk your brats into being awesome or back off.

Screenshot-44

Sage:  Told you our kids were still in the running.
Chrystal:  It’s going to be hard only having two to their six kids.
Sage:  Yeah, but we’ll be done raising them sooner.
Chrystal:  Good point.

Screenshot-46

Elmer and Hummus were being adorable.

Screenshot-48

Candy Cane:  If you’re going to clean out inventories, I demand that  you put stuff away.
I already cleaned my house.  I am not cleaning yours too.
Candy Cane:  You’re fired.

Screenshot-49

Screenshot-50

Mochaccino has a new dance companion.  Cinnamon is smustling!  It’s been awhile since I have had a smustler.
Jade Jr.:  I am so turning this crappy music off.

Screenshot-51

I thought you were turning it off.
Jade Jr.:  The tune is so catchy!  I must dance.
Sapphire:  Will my two kids please stop dancing and go skill something.  NOW!

Screenshot-52

Screenshot-53

I made it easy for everyone to find something to enjoy.  Game on!

Starting lineup:
Marzipan: 13 skill points
Banana: 10 skill points
Cinnamon:  10 skill points
Mochaccino: 13 skill points
Peanut Brittle: 5 skill points
Candy Cane: 6 skill points
Chai Tea: 5 skill points
Jade Jr.: 5 skill points

Screenshot-54

Candy Cane:  What moron decided we needed this crap!?
Mochaccino:  Woah!  There is more to life than dancing?

Screenshot-58

Peanut Brittle:  Must. Keep. Dancing.

Screenshot-59

Jade is helping Banana skill.  Oh well.  They both have to pee, get warm and get out of the rain anyway.

Screenshot-61

Inside, Hummus becomes an elder.

Screenshot-62

Elmer becomes an elder outside seconds later.

Screenshot-63

Don’t just stand there, GO!
Banana:  I’m thinking about it.  Don’t rush me.

I did see him a little while later run by.

Screenshot-64

Mochaccino is trying to rack up some points.

Screenshot-65

Cinnamon is doing her big sister duties.

Screenshot-66

Everyone else is basically standing around and either gossiping, staring off into space or yelling at someone on the phone.

Screenshot-67

Sage:  Stop it.
Marzipan:  Stop what?
Sage:  STOP WATCHING ME EAT!
Marzipan:  *stares harder*

Screenshot-68

Peanut Brittle:  Jerk!  You peed on my feet!
Banana:  Icky!
Dammit!  How did you not make it to the bathroom?  You ran by like 2 hours ago!  -5

Screenshot-70

PB:  Great.  I will now smell like Banana pee forever.
Banana:  *pew!*

Screenshot-71

Caught Marzipan out skiling.  I also dislike the Frozen themed lighting mod, so I will be changing that out.  I’m not a big fan of the super pink and red sunsets at all.

Screenshot-72

I quickly got pulled away from my sky issues.
Cinnamon:  What is that ruckus?
PB:  I have no clue.  I’m too worried about my peepee feet.

Screenshot-73

What the hell?
Sage:  She started it.
Sapphire:  Did not!
Cinnamon:  Bed time, kid.  Let’s go.

Screenshot-74

Jade: Go to bed!

Screenshot-75

Knock it off!  Sage, go tell your kids to go to bed.

Screenshot-76

Screenshot-77

Then these two actually went to bed.

Screenshot-80

PB:  Will you get up!  That’s my spot.  -5

Screenshot-81

Candy Cane:  Great.  Now we’re both on the shit list.
-5

Screenshot-82

Thanks a lot, dumbass.  -5

Screenshot-83

The next morning, the game dies.  Not only do we get our first bus in Moonlight Falls, we get two.

Screenshot-84

Even better, only the quads are able to go to school.  The teens are back to having to wait 24 hours again.

Screenshot-85

I think it’s only fitting that we have one more fail before I head off to fix this game.   Thanks, Marzipan.  -5

Score:
Torch Holders: 6
Sim Failing School: 0
Passing Out: 69 (+3)
Self-Urination: 63 (+3)
Accidental Deaths: 1
Social Worker Visit: 1
Births: 40
Twin Births: 4
Triplet Births: 2
Quads: 2
Fulfilling LTW: 5
Achieving Honor Roll: 8
Times Cheated: 3
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation: 5
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation: 5
Every 100,000 dollars: 15
Having an NP Spouse reach the top of their career: 1

6 thoughts on “Chapter 5

  1. Sage: I’m watching the pool.
    Watching it do what?
    Sage: Wait. It’s supposed to do something?
    PMSL, I love the voices you give to your simmies. So much funny!

    And also so much fail. I think your game hates you, sometimes. Though at least you get uber cute simmies. I’m loving Moccachino, dancing sims are always fun! And he’s not even a party animal.

  2. Hmm, I think Marzipan is my favorite so far! So many cute kids though, hmm definitely going to be a hard decision. Oh the fails! I think the bedtime story epidemic is the major cause of my fails now lol

  3. Rereading this, and realising that I just moved my BISBI family into this exact house in MF! It has lots of room, and I love the modern look. And my simmies are hating on me with auto TFBs also…possibly they’re turning into the Tarts.

Leave a Reply

