Issues

Thanks to Nirar, I now know what I have to do to fix the Tart’s.  I just don’t want to.  It is going to take forever plus an eternity.

Apparently it’s pretty corrupted and the only fix she knows of is to save Each. Sim. Individually.  Yes.  Each sim.  Then put them in a new save and recreate the family.  Guess who lost all interest in getting that done?  Yeah.  So, yep, this problem sticks with the sims and is not cured by new towns, new EA folders, or new saves.  I can’t save them to the bin.

I am not sure when I will start doing that…maybe today.  Maybe never.  I have no interest in leaving the dead guys.  So, that means resurrecting each one, saving them, and then re-killing them later.

So, because of this, the little skill contest is Kaput!  No one is going to have a single freaking skill and all of their money (almost $2,000,000 useless pixels) will be gone.  They will be poor and on a blank lot.  Again.

Please ignore the muffled screams of horror from Jade and Sage.  I do.

On a happier note, I added my mods back in now that I know it is not a mod conflict.  Oh and I am going to be trying out new default eyes for sims and pets.  That’s something to look forward to!

See you tomorrow or…not.

4 thoughts on “Issues

  1. Ouch, that sounds horrible! I’ve had to recreate a couple of sims, but never the whole family. So strange that you seem to have so many issues with your games, when others have so few – or at least, others have issues that don’t corrupt save files or families. Very impressed that you’re going to continue on, though – many others would have given up at this level of corruption.

    • I never quit things because the fix is horrible, annoying or stupid (lol). I just throw a fit, take a break and then dig in and get it done.

      If it was unfixable, I would just restart Gen 6 over (yet afreakingain). Otherwise it’s no point in starting something if you quit over the small bumps. I quit when my saves get deleted, I get bored, or something is unfixable. I would not quit on something that has taken three years of my life to get to this point. This is a known issue, but I have never actually heard of it happening to anyone. *shrug*

      I am actually waiting for the save to load right now, but it crashed the first time. *crossing fingers* that I can get it open and people saved.

Leave a Reply

