Chapter 3

Screenshot-71.1

Last time, we adventured.  With the family no less.  PB caught on fire and we found out that Cassia is expecting.

Screenshot-6

Not much of a start.  All of the females are at work, so we just hang out with Peanut Brittle getting rid of wants….like petting Peanut Butter who would like to ride a bike?

Screenshot-7

Then he wanted an athletic skill point.

Now he is out of wishes.  Sigh.  All that is left is going to Egypt, gather $3,000 worth of relics (currently at $2,223) and that’s it.

Screenshot-8

Jelly impaled herself with her own paw in her sleep…with her eyes open.  Creepy.

Screenshot-11

Starburst wants someone to play with.

Screenshot-12

Calliope called PB out for a date, so I said yes out of complete boredom.

Screenshot-14

He refused all of her flirts and started getting mad, so we took off.

Screenshot-15

Screenshot-16

Somewhere on the way home, Apple Pie calls for a date.  We can also confirm that she IS the bot fan.

Screenshot-18

I went to check on a lonely cat and found out that they are almost at his doorstep!

Screenshot-19

She flirted, he said no.  He complained about good people, she got pissed.  He then invited her home so he could pillow fight her.

Screenshot-22

Van has taken to standing around stinky in her jammies fantasizing about pancakes.

Screenshot-23

Screenshot-24

Screenshot-25

Screenshot-26

Pillow fighting is on hold because Cletus Oleander was born.   He’s so un-Tart looking!  I think there is too much Cassia, but he’s a cutie!  *adds boy to household*  He’s brave and disciplined.

Screenshot-27

He gathers up the firstborn of Generation 8 and heads home.

Screenshot-28

The shock of being a father causes PB to go stupid and accepts Apple Pie’s flirt even though just a few hours ago he would not.

Screenshot-29

o.O  Stop that Apple!  In case you were wondering, Sapphire wanted a hot tub, so I bought one.  PB, now yell at her like she did you when you pulled the HOTMK.

Screenshot-30

No!  That’s not what I said.
PB:  This is the only action in town and I’m all over it.

Screenshot-31

Van:  Hey, where are you going?  This thing smells!
PB:  I’m being summoned.  Be back soon.

Screenshot-32

Sapphire:  Hey look, Cletus, we have auto baby skilling.  Let’s learn to walk.
Oleander.  That’s his name.
Sapphire:  I like Cletus better.  It’s more natural.
Oh be quiet.

Screenshot-33

Apple Pie:  There’s something you should know, PBrittle.
PB:  What’s that?
Apple Pie:  I’m a horse lover.  I love ponies and foals and horsies.
PB:  Oh.  Um.  Yay?

Screenshot-34

Van gets off her pancake kick and makes goopy carbonara.

Screenshot-35

Jade had a clickable opportunity after work to do something for kids at a hospital.  Afterward she was stalked by a vampire paramedic while playing games.

Screenshot-41

I came back to see how Oleander was doing because he was going yellow and got sidetracked by this moment.

PEANUT BRITTLE TART! WHAT THE HELL HAVE YOU DONE!
PB:  You’re not really all that mad are you?
Yes!  I love her!  Vanilla is nice and sweet!
PB:  Vanilla says it all.  I need someone tangy!
Blech…just stop.  No more.

Screenshot-38

Downstairs, Oleander is hungry and tired, Sapphire is tired and Jelly wants treats.

Screenshot-43

Apple:  See woman I have never met before?  If they cry, just shove food at them.
Sapphire:  *takes notes*

Screenshot-45

This is a disaster, PB! I told you to apologize!
PB: I tried.  Then the whole world found out I was a cheater and she got mad all over again!
Vanilla:  We are done, cheater!  Asshole cheater jerk!  *stomps feet and throws fit*

Screenshot-49

Van:  I’m so hungry.
PB:  Full moon!
Apple:  Dude, can you buy this kid a bed so I can put him down for the night?

Screenshot-51

Hey at least she can find the bathroom!  That’s a plus in my book.
Apple Pie:  *blarhgfha*
Me:  No!!
Kills PB.

Screenshot-52

I swear PB got him into the crib within minutes of our first fail.

Screenshot-54

Plum:  Plum would never cheat and get a ton of chicks knocked up.  Plum-
Was a nutjob.  Now go away.
Plum: Plum does not like you being mean to her.

Screenshot-55

PB:  Why are we out here?
Apple:  Because I had to puke and every ghost in the world is out blocking all paths to the toilets.

True story!

Screenshot-56

Peach is golfing.

Screenshot-57

Tyrian’s paternal grandfather, Ashe was out.

Screenshot-58

Oh wow.  Um  Fudge, Plum, Charlie, Tyrian, Blackberry, Umber and Elmer were all in the basement.

Screenshot-59

Apple:  So, are you going to ask me to move in or are you going to let the zombie eat me?
PB: Of course!
Apple:  Maybe you should have Van move out now that she hates your guts.
PB:  That’s a great idea.

Screenshot-60

Or not.

At the same time as Apple agrees to move in, we get our attention pulled upstairs.

Screenshot-62

How?  You only slept with PB once.  In China!  That was like 4 days ago!
Van:  You should really stop following the cats around and the people in town.  You really do miss a lot back here.
PB!!
PB: I think we need a bigger house.
Ya think?

Screenshot-64

Let’s just ignore the bed where Apple keeps dragging PB off to.  This is the extent of the bedroom situation.  I didn’t realize how small the place was until I had to put Oleander in the hallway.

Screenshot-65

PB grabs the mail for the last time while I clear out the basement.

TS3W 2015-02-12 09-54-50-63 TS3W 2015-02-12 09-54-52-64

TS3W 2015-02-12 09-55-01-74 TS3W 2015-02-12 11-15-02-36

TS3W 2015-02-12 10-17-49-30 TS3W 2015-02-12 10-17-46-80

TS3W 2015-02-12 11-14-57-41 TS3W 2015-02-12 09-54-57-22

TS3W 2015-02-12 11-13-43-44

You would think PB was the only man in IP!
PB:  I am.
Oh right.  I might need to turn SP back on…haha.  I’m worried about that last one.  That’s Vanilla saying that to Sapphire.

Screenshot-66

After gahtering up all his love letters, PB and the rest make a move across the street..sort of.  To the Luxury Villa.  It has one portion that has an area that I can lay down a floor and make a bedroom.  We will tour it later.

Screenshot-67

I needed a break from the drama so-
PB:  Makeover!
Will you stop!  I am still mad at you.
PB:  I don’t like my clothes!

Screenshot-68

PB:  I’m brown.
Yes, it constantly reminds me that you are a shit.
PB: That’s not very  nice.

Screenshot-69

Just do what we came here to do and leave me alone.
PB: Fine!

Screenshot-70

PB:  You are one fantastic specimen of a man!
Mahmud:  So are you sweet thang!
Omg.  No.  I can’t take it anymore.

TS3W 2015-02-12 15-25-15-47

How can you be undecided?  You have decided to knock up three females!

Quest:  An Introductory Test.  Bring back the papers from the Temple of Discovery.

Screenshot-71

You look like a crazed weirdo.
PB: I am one.

Screenshot-72

Screenshot-73

Screenshot-74

What is it with you and your weird faces?
PB:  It’s just so fantabulous!
What is?
PB:  The shinies!

Screenshot-75

PB:  I bet there’s a relic in there.
Duh.

What came next pissed me off.

Screenshot-76

Thanks a freaking lot game!  Mahmud is a paparazzi making it impossible for PB to catch up to him.  He keeps trying though.

Screenshot-78

PB:  Ima gonna karate chop his ass when I catch up to him.

Screenshot-79

PB:  I’m sorry that I had to remove you from your role in register and reset you, but after chasing you for 8 hours, I was a bit annoyed and tired.
Mahmud:  You have the papers?
Zaki:  This desert is so hot.  I wish we had a pool!
Ali:  Totally.

Agent of MorcCorp: Report to Ameen Moussa

Screenshot-80

Ameen:  Just a minute.  I am playing catch with my brother.
PB:  No hurry.  The voice loves you and is going to do surgery on your nose and cheekbones anyway.

Screenshot-81

Ameen:  Oh wow! I can breathe without my oxygen mask!  I’m cured!

Screenshot-82

Aziz:  You’re interrupting my playtime!  I hate that!

Gems of the Sands:  Find 4 pieces of turquoise.

Screenshot-83

*chokes on popcorn*  PB!
Ameen:  Are you sure we should be doing this in public?
Bwahahahaha.  Stupid karate animation.  I literally died after I extracted the popcorn from my lungs.

Screenshot-84

Screenshot-86

Screenshot-87

Well he only found 2 turquoise, so he ran around with the collection helper.

Screenshot-88

It wasn’t long before he had pilfered all the gems in the world (all 5 of them) and it was off to check the marketplace.

Screenshot-89

PB:  I’d like to buy a full set of Canopic jars.
Nepthy:  Dream on.

TS3W 2015-02-12 16-29-32-17

Luckily, PB hit the jackpot at the relic seller.  As usual, he bought all the gems, rocks and interesting looking relics.

Screenshot-90

Local Intel:  Discuss MorcuCorp with three Egyptians.

Screenshot-92

Screenshot-93

Screenshot-94

A quick hit with the moodlet manager sets up Peanut Brittle for a long night of charming greets and chatting the relationships high enough to discuss the issue with his chosen three Egyptians.

Screenshot-95

PB heads back after midnight to report in.
Ameen:  You know, I am an unmarried person.
PB:  I would be interested at any other time, but I have too much drama in my life for anything too permanent.

Acquired Visa level 1

Into the Fire:  Enter the tomb of the Burning Sands.

Screenshot-96

Screenshot-98

He will save his main goal for last.  This tomb is pretty quick and it has a nice surprise for PB in it.

Screenshot-99

Screenshot-101

Screenshot-103

PB:  Maybe we should save real quick.
Good plan.  I also started to forget to edit the pics and only resized them.  Oops.

Screenshot-104

King Raymundo!  RUN!
PB:  Nope. I want to kick his ass.

Screenshot-106

King Ray:  When you’re dead, I’m gonna make out with your corpse.
PB:  *is horrified*

Screenshot-107

PB: Why am I doing this again?
Because you wanted to.

Screenshot-108

You did it!
PB:  Your lack of confidence saddens me.
No, it’s just I have never had a sim beat one before.  Yay!

Screenshot-109

You killed him!
PB:  Better him than me!

Screenshot-110

Back to where we need to be.

Collect 5 Flame Fruit.

Screenshot-112

You got screwed, PB.  Sorry.
PB:  Great.  I bet it’s scary through those doors.

Screenshot-113

Screenshot-114

Screenshot-115

Screenshot-116

Screenshot-117

PB:  Jackpot!  Let’s grab ’em and get out of here!
Not so fast.  There’s like 5 hidden rooms still.

Screenshot-118

Screenshot-119

Screenshot-120

Screenshot-122

TS3W 2015-02-12 18-18-43-89

Screenshot-121

At one point, (where he is inspecting the ground) he had to start listening to the handiness tab cast to disarm a couple of hard traps.  It really helped him to get the skill challenge done too.

Screenshot-123

PB leaves the Temple and heads back to hand in his flame fruits.

He was in there for just under two days.

Screenshot-124

Digging Deeper:  Ask about ancient book with Zahra Diab.

Screenshot-125

Zahra:  Don’t talk to me, stranger!
PB:  Maybe if we fix her nose I can look at her without cringing.
Ha.

Screenshot-126

What the hell were they thinking?  Poor lady.

Screenshot-127

Eh, that’s about all I could do in two minutes.

Screenshot-129

Hahaha.  As soon as she got her knew nose, PB insisted they take a photo together.  She is quite cute now and we know how much I hate EA made sims and their gross EA skin.  Taking her into CAS switched her over to my defaults, which is a big plus.

Oh…she’s insane and PB thinks she’s hot.  Uh oh.  He asked her age (7 days younger than him) if she was single, (she’s not) and what her sign was (they were compatible) and now it’s back to Ameen Moussa.

Ancient Library:  Gain entrance and find a book….coming next time because we are just about to hit 100 pics.

Scoring changes are in bold:

Self-Wetting: (71) -355
Passing Out: (78) -390
Failing School: 0
Game-Forced visit from Police, Firefighters or Babysitters: NEW, starting in Generation 7
Accidental Deaths: (1) -10
Social Worker Visit: (1) -15
Cheat Penalty: (3) -30

Torch Holders: 7
Births: (41 (+1)) +205
Twin Births: (4) +40
Triplet Births: (2) +30
Quads: (2) +40
Fulfilling LTW: (7) +70
Achieving Honor Roll: (9) +45
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation: (6) +60
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation: (6) +60
Every 100,000 dollars: (13 (-3)) +260
Having an NP Spouse reach the top of their career: (1) +5

Total Score: +15

2 thoughts on “Chapter 3

  1. LMAO at Plum talking about herself in the third person. Nutjob is right!

    And PB is brown now. Totally works, his namesake is brown, too! And he’s a shit when it comes to love, lol. But Oleander is gorgeous, even if there isn’t much Tart in him. Can’t wait to see what Pie and Van’s babies look like. (yeah, I prefer Pie over Apple. One syllable, you know…)

Leave a Reply

