Chapter 6

So, I loaded up my game during this past update so that I get could information and play when I was done.  I had said that we would follow some of the kids around.  Well, things were really strange and I got a little creeped out.

Screenshot-25
Everyone was lined up outside because of the reset.  Kiwi came in the house and looked like this for like ever.

Screenshot-26
Then decided to imitate a puppy.

Screenshot-28
Then the face again.

Screenshot-30
Why do they have to look so lame.  Off to find another kid.

Screenshot-31
Orange:  My sister is so lame!

Screenshot-29
Papaya: Cake!

Creepy part is creepy!  I had Fudge turn on the kidsz tv and music.  I had him put Papaya and Tangy in boarding school and then I had him run off to join the Military.

Screenshot-32
I was like how cute!  Grandpa teaching Peachy to walk!

Screenshot-33
Charlie:  Help!  Help!  The alien trees want to take me to their home planet!
Have I mentioned that she is supposed to be the sane one?

Screenshot-34
Charlie starts to teach her to walk (creeped out yet??). >>>Mango is over there.

Screenshot-36
He just stands there watching.   Peachy runs off after this pic.

Screenshot-38
…because Papaya wants to teach her to talk?

Screenshot-40
Everyone decides to eat…and they are all green!  Have my mods gone haywire?  They’re happy!

Screenshot-39
I think Mr. Gnome is soon to pass on Sad smile

Screenshot
Crumb is the only one to ever play with the blocks…To find Tangy and Orange here blew my mind.  Even worse?  Papaya changing Peachy’s clothes to put her to bed…and she’s tired!

Screenshot-2
What are you two staring at?

Screenshot-3
Peachy:  What dat, Papy?
Papaya:  Fire?
They don’t seem to be frozen, but they are currently just starring at it.  The whole family has hit the Twilight Zone.  I’m seriously waiting for a meteor to hit now.

*quickly saves just in case*  Okay it would have been quickly, but it takes like 10 minutes to save on this patch…ugh!

Screenshot-4
Finally got Fudge home and had him clean up newspapers.  I realized that the bird was probably close to death.

Screenshot-5
So we fed the bird.  We then realized that no one needed to be told anything.  Still creeped out.

Screenshot-7
Mango walked by and went to bed.

Screenshot-6
We started teaching the bird to talk.

Screenshot-8
OMG!  Tangy is actually about to learn a skill!  Or at least the first level of one.

Screenshot-9
Peachy actually made it into her crib.

Screenshot-11
Fudge is happily teaching the bird still.

Screenshot-14
Finally something goes wrong!

Screenshot-15
o.O  She asked for a story and Papaya is doing it?   They are like near enemies!

Screenshot-16
I have nothing to say.

Screenshot-47
Doing the nightly rounds to check on everyone.  Ohh another problem!

Screenshot-48
Sleeping bag?  What about the floor eating legs?  Didn’t they keep them?  I need a crisis!   STAT!

Screenshot-49
Charlie is in bed dreaming about babies….She never makes it to a bed.

Screenshot-50
Okay dammit.  This just proved that there is something wrong with my game.  Bberry NEVER sleeps in a bed.  He always sleeps in the sleeping bag either near his easel or the cribs.

Why the heck do a I have a picture of Peachy in the corner of my screen?  She’s supposed to be asleep.

Screenshot-46
What are you doing?
Fudge: Teaching my girl to talk!
Peach:  I seepy, daddy.  No wanna talk.

I am seriously not sure what is going on, but only Papaya, Plum and Kiwi are yellow for being tired and they all went to bed.  Tangy finished the blocks skilling.

Screenshot-51
Sorry, Cherry, but at least not everything in Twinbrook is going wonderfully.

Screenshot-56Screenshot-57
Screenshot-58
They both made it to the bus.  Orange might have, but he was still playing blocks last I checked.  Tangy and Papaya went off to boarding school.   Mango would have gone too, but it’s almost his birthday anyway.

Screenshot-59
I was bored with Fudge at work.  I was perusing everyone’s unsaved wishes.  Out of nowhere, Bberry has a wish for 10 kids.  I’m like NO!

Problem #1 -Solved.   Teens and adults have more fun skilling kids mod.  That’s why they are fighting over Peachy.   Problem #2 solved – Turtle blocks max motives.  Toddlers and children will play on it and never stop.  I have no answers for the rest.

I think it’s time to invest in the Any Game Loader.  That way I won’t have to worry about what mods are where.

Screenshot-60
Moving on for now.  She looks ready to pop.

Screenshot-61
Lemon finds a man!

Screenshot-62
Apparently someone cooked.  Bberry found food!

Screenshot-63
Oh c’mon, she was asleep!

Screenshot-65
You woke her up, now feed her.

Screenshot-67
I can’t believe someone fed her.  I always have to make Fudge come home to take care of kids!

Screenshot-70
Cake!

Screenshot-72
Yikes!  No cake.

Screenshot-74
Pregnant Derp!

Screenshot-75
Medic!

Okay this next part had me laughing so much that my cat came over to see what was going on.   Fudge is at work.  I threw the Motive Mobile in Charlie’s inventory.  I had Fudge click on her (from work) and hit take to hospital.

Screenshot-76
*dies*  He RAN from the military base.

Screenshot-77
Screenshot-78
Screenshot-79
He then stopped and turned around and ran back this way across the bridge.

Screenshot-81
I guess Charlie made it to the hospital.  I have never seen someone grab a vehicle out of another’s inventory before.  Glitch?

Screenshot-84
She waited outside?  When has that ever happened?

Screenshot-85
So off they went in to bring us a baby.

Screenshot-87
I was laughing at him reading a book.  I was not laughing at the basket.

Screenshot-88
Man Stealer!  He belongs to Lemon!

Screenshot-89
That’s a new SP story.

Screenshot-92
Screenshot-94

Screenshot-95
Now if only you didn’t have 600 days of maternity leave.  It’s pissing me off that she was pregnant and lost two levels at work because of it.

Screenshot-96
SP sent me a heads up that Blue wasn’t going to live forever.  Sad smile    I sent Fudge over to invite him over.

Screenshot-100
He lives in one of the biggest houses in town.  It’s a mess.  There is trash and clothes piles everywhere!

Screenshot-101
Ooopsie!   -5

Screenshot-102
Let’s show Blue a hell of a good time.  So we have some birthdays to get done.

Screenshot-109Screenshot-113
We have some new teens.  Kiwi, who is a red Blackberry and Orange, who is in dire need of a makeover from his makeover.

Screenshot-115
Puddle formation!

Screenshot-116
The Culprit was found!  -5 Orange.

Screenshot-120
I was glad to see that Mango’s life bar was going to hit for his birthday within a few hours.  So we tossed his in there too.  Plus, he’s mean and no one likes him.

Screenshot-126
Except for that nose, I think he turned out quite nicely!

Screenshot-127
Blackberry turned the swing on to fast.  Cue screaming peppers Habanero.  I haven’t seen that my No turning on swing mod was or needs updating to the newest patch, so in the meantime, we have to suffer.

Screenshot-130
I solve this by giving them cake!

Screenshot-131Screenshot-150
Due to unfortunate circumstances, Habanero didn’t not get his CAS pic taken.

Screenshot-139
Blueberry beelined for the first available child that needed skilling.

Screenshot-140
Unfortunately, his life bar had other plans. Sad smile

Screenshot-147
This totally killed the somber tone of the moment.  I was laughing so hard when I saw this.  This is what happens when your Master Controller is broken.

Screenshot-153
Taking him into CAS fixed him and now back to our regularly scheduled mourning.

Screenshot-154
In my game, I had Blackberry and Blueberry set as brothers.  In all actuality, Blackberry is older than him by like 3 or 4 generations.  I believe he is Blueberry’s great-uncle.  They spoke at least 4 times a week and were still best friends even towards the end.  I was so sad.

Screenshot-158
So cute.  Whatcha doin’, Peachy?

Screenshot-160
Peachy:  Watching them all line up and fighting over our skilling.  I plan to learn quickly and get cake to put a stop to this madness.

Screenshot-157
Everyone is sad and thinking about how their birthdays weren’t really all that happy.

Torch Holders: 2
Sim Failing School: 0
Visit from Service Sim: 0
Passing Out: 13
Self-Urination: 21
Accidental Deaths: 0
Social Worker Visit: 0
Births: 13
Twin Births: 3
Triplet Births: 0
Fulfilling LTW: 0
Achieving Honor Roll: 3
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation: 1
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation: 0
Every 100,000 dollars: 2
Having an NPS Spouse reach the top of their career: 0

Next update will have them in a new town.  I decided not to leave anyone behind.  I was only going to take the active family, but I couldn’t do it.  I packed up the house, added a missing and homeless Mango back to this family and moved them.  I then had Mango move out in the new town and watched him arrive at his house.

3 thoughts on “Chapter 6

  1. Oh Kiwi is so adorable!

    And wow that was freaky at the beginning, everyone behaving! I’m glad you figured out at least some of it.

    The Tart’s interrupted the Grim Reaper’s graduation day! LMAO!!

  2. OMG, Grimmy is dressed like that in all my games. He will be doing random stupid things around town and I have to reset him all the time. Oddly enough, others are having the same problem so it’s on EA’s end.

    Kiwi is adorable. I hope to get back in game today. I had downloaded a sim packed with hidden bad cc. My babies were being born with women’s boots and shirts. They looked like an overused Stretch Armstrong. I just found the Culprit and deleted it all. Took two hours because I figured it’s female clothes and I only downloaded 4 of those. Wrong. It was attached to a male and I had 20 of them for Baby Boom. Bah! Oh well.

  3. MOAR purple hair. You are so right in saying that the Sorbet genes take over everything. Love the huge eyes, though. And the eye colours of Pumpkin is a nice change.

    LMAO, I love graduation Grim! I haven’t seen that glitch personally, but I have read legacies with it in. Oh Sims, your coding fails bring so much hilarity.

Leave a comment