Chapter 2

Screenshot-74

Fruit Parfait, on the heels of her mother’s declaration, raced out of the house.

FP:  How dare she!  She can’t mean it!

Screenshot-75

FP didn’t go very far, just across the street.  Luckily, Drake was home.

Screenshot-76

FP told Drake all that had been said.  He then told her to go back home before she got into even more trouble.  Then he pulled out his phone and made some calls.

Screenshot-77

Cookie:  Yo, gimme chicken!
Jez:  Go eat your cat food.

Screenshot-78

Plum keeps watch over Swirly Star.   All the time.

Screenshot-79

Jez told FP to fix the dishwasher.  Then walked away laughing.

Screenshot-80

Cookie:  I bet those houses give their precious kitties chicken.

Screenshot-81

Poor FP.  At least she survived.

Screenshot-83

A quick shower and she was back at it.

Screenshot-84

FP:  Drake.  I’m not sure I can do that!  Let me think about it, okay?
Drake:  Of course, but the offer stands.

Screenshot-85

Mocha and FP had to sneak out to go to school.  Plum stood watch.

Screenshot-89

Then Gummi Tart joined the family.  Cookie was getting up their in age, plus she was so lonely all the time.

Screenshot-91

Gummi:  Pway wif me!

Screenshot-92

Gummi:  Old lady.  Don’t let the fox in the henhouse!
Peach:  It’s a fridge and there are no foxes around here.  I promise.

Screenshot-95

Jez:  God, you’re such a workaholic!  I can’t stand you!
Umber:   I’m seriously reconsidering our best friend status, bitch.  Back off.

Screenshot-96

Umber:  Have you bumped your ever lovin’ head?  I’m mad.  Quit following me!

Screenshot-97

Jez:  You’re really hot in your ghostly form.
Umber:  Ooh la la, hot stuff.

*wtf?*

Screenshot-99

Jez:  I have had it with you!  You are grounded again for sneaking out!

Screenshot-103

Mocha:  Your mother was an ugly glowbug!
Jez:  Get out of my sight.

Screenshot-109

Cookie:  Thanks for my new chew toy!

Screenshot-110

Gummi:  Say huh?  I not a chew toy!  But when I grow up, you can be my bitch!

Screenshot-111

Gummi:  Oh shit.  Mocha save me!  I was just kidding, Cookie.

Screenshot-113

Jez:  You are on my last  nerve girl.  Grounded means you don’t leave the house.  For anything.  You’re also grounded for not going to work.  Again!
FP:  Get the hell out of my face, woman.

Screenshot-117

FP:  Let go of my arm!  You are now my enemy!  Stay away or I’ll beat your ass.

Screenshot-120

FP:  Just be glad I don’t kick you out MY house like the trash that you are.
Jez:  Trash talk makes me hungry.  Time out for dinner!

Screenshot-125

Then I was scrolling through the millions of pop ups and got this little gem!

o.O

Screenshot-126

Jez:  See this is me trying to kiss ass into keeping my spot in the house.
FP:  BTFO!

Screenshot-128

Jez:  I said you were grounded!  How dare you ignore me!
FP:  I was checking the mail?  I never left the property you crazy old bat.

Screenshot-129

Jez:  Mail?
FP:  Yes, so if you don’t mind, I will continue on my way.

Screenshot-131

Jez:  How dare you check the mail and head back in the house!  What the hell is wrong with you?  Are you stupid?
FP:  What the hell happened to you on your vacation?  I swear it’s like you aren’t you anymore.  I bet you’re not my mom!  You are an alien bent on taking over the world!
Jez:  Insane idiot.

Screenshot-132

Yay, I guess.

Screenshot-133 - Dragonfruit

Dragonfruit:  Excitable, Family-Oriented, Loves the Heat and Ambitious.  He graduated prop school and was enrolled (by FP) to military school.

Screenshot-134 - Cloudberry

Cloudberry:  Excitable, Eccentric, Athletic and Snob.  Enrolled in military school.

Screenshot-135 - Wolfberry

Wolfberry:  Artistic, Snob, Ambitious and Friendly.  Same as above.

I played on and on for about another hour after this, and then while FP was having her YA makeover, it crashed.  Just before Rose got her makeover.

Screenshot-136

Rose Hip: Excitable, Daredevil, Loves the Heat, Charismatic.  Same school as the boys.

Will the rift between Jez and her two oldest kids mend?  Or will it blow up even more?  Stay tuned!

Torch Holders: 5
Sim Failing School: 0
Passing Out: 45
Self-Urination: 43
Accidental Deaths: 1
Social Worker Visit: 0
Births: 32
Twin Births: 3
Triplet Births: 2
Quads: 1
Fulfilling LTW: 5
Achieving Honor Roll: 6
Randomizing every LTW choice and trait for a whole generation: 4
Not using spares Happiness points for a generation: 2
Every 100,000 dollars: 14.
Having an NPS Spouse reach the top of their career: 1

12 thoughts on “Chapter 2

  1. Daaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaang. I never realized the stuff from Generations was so broken. I mean, I knew sims did stupid crap like yell at a child for not being on the bus exactly on time, but seriously? EA can’t code. At all. *reminds self to NEVER get Generations* Also, Jezebel’s fighting with and then flirting with Umber reminds me of Teriyaki’s attitude towards Aiden. *eyeroll* ….Huh. Now that I think about, I’m suddenly reminded of the first time I tried an ISBI. The oldest daughter and her mother (the spouse, mind you) fought all the time once …..(Vienna? No. Beijing. That was her name. Vienna was torch-holder.)……. Beijing became a teen. I have no idea why they had it out for each other…. Things will only get better if Jez and FP ignore each other (which probably won’t happen, but there’s always hope). And half this comment is about me. I need to stop doing that. Curse you rambling instincts!

    1. Totally wants to read that ISBI!

      Jez was driving me nuts! Poor kids were hostages. Even if they tried to sneak out, she was RIGHT there to yell at them. I seriously had to teleport FP to the middle of the road and send her to school that way. Unfortunately, I could not do that with Mocha so he would get in trouble for going to school and then not going to school. He would randomly make it when she was in the fairy house, but not often.

      Don’t get me started on the ghosts that wouldn’t leave either. I have to reset them every morning.

      I am going to put in a scolding mod today. The two finally are not grounded anymore…it’s the weekend.

  2. The Romazio ISBI (as I was going to call it) sits in the virtual wasteland. I never actually did stories with it. And now I can’t. Well, I could recreate Kyoto and try to start over but…. vanilla ISBI just isn’t appealing now thanks to Insanity Wishes. (Plus, I don’t want Don Lothario (Kyoto’s father) in my bin for a second) IT’S SO FRUSTRATING but at the same time it’s strangely addictive, and I play that save file more than the Watsons right now (Although the balance might shift one day again (But not real soon ’cause Generation four was just born in the Insanity Wishes save file as opposed to Generation six just being born in the Watson save file (Well, that, and I’m lazy and don’t want to finish remodeling the Watson home) (I play way too far ahead ._.)) Mods are a godsend for this game. Because, again, EA just doesn’t know how to code. I mean yeah, parents are gonna scold kids, but they’re not psychic, unreasonable, or incredibly stupid like sims seem to be. Most of the time.

  3. Jez seems like a total different sim now. There’s a lot of Tyr in his children’s looks. FP is still cute and got on the honor roll even with the troubles going on.

    1. I swear they cloned her on her free vacation. Either that or she really was only a decent person while Tyr was alive. I have no clue. I actually am super angry at her. I am trying to keep her and FP away from each other.

    1. Gummi is a doll. He was adopted and showed up white with little grey stripes. They are so adorable together too.

      I have plans that will hopefully be put in motion in the next update or the one after. I’m hoping it mellows the old broad out. Especially since she is a fairy and will be around forever.

  4. I guess the loss of Tyr had a very bad effect on Jez. Hopefully she manages to get a grip soon.

Leave a comment