Jade: Chapter 4

Screenshot-131

Last time, the house moved to the mainland, the kids got makeovers and constantly begged for stories.  Taffeta also had it in for Great-Grandpa Tyr and the two are pretty close to enemy territory.  The three fails for last time all belonged to Taffeta.

Screenshot-107

Jade: “Hello?  Hello?  I said that I want to get rid of my kids!”
Well, that’s a great way to end the last update and start this one.  Geez.
Jade: “It’s only boarding school and it will only be for a few days.  I just wanted to get a ton of happy points.”

Screenshot-108

Taffeta: “Grandpa, you are mean!  I want a story!”

Screenshot-109

Taffeta: “I WANT ONE RIGHT NOW!”

Screenshot-110

Taffeta: “YOU SMELLY OLD MAN!  READ. ME. A. DAMN. STORY!!”

Screenshot-111

Tyr: “I have never, ever seen a more horrid little brat in my entire life.  I will never read you a story.  Get away from me!”

Screenshot-112

Taffeta: “You dare speak to me that way?”

Screenshot-114

Tyr: “Yes, I do dare.  Now go work on more skills.  Preferably ones that take you a million miles away.”

Screenshot-115

Taffeta: “Fine, but fishing isn’t my thing.  I will go hone my murderous rampage skills.  I am sure there are small animals somewhere for me to experiment on.”

Screenshot-117

Jez: “Silk, your dancing skills are superb!  You will definitely have to teach me your latest moves.”
Silk: “Okay, Grandma!  I’m sure someone your age can get the hang of it.”

Screenshot-118

I don’t think grandpa Tyr meant for you to hone your dancing skills, but at least no animals were harmed in the meantime.
Taffeta: “Only because I couldn’t find any.” Devil

screenshot-119.3 Screenshot-119.4

And no one ever believes my sims are allowed to be happy…Proof that I allowed at least one couple!

Screenshot-120

I needed more excitement in my day, so I let the IF’s out of the inventories.  Only Taffeta’s remained still.  Hateful little girl.

Screenshot-121

Tyr: “I would have bet cash that Silk was the sane one.  Please don’t let it be Taffeta.”

Screenshot-122

Damask: “You have got to leave!  I can’t pee with you watching!  Eww!”

Screenshot-123

Taffeta: “Hi, Grandpa!  How is your day?”
Tyr: “Is this a trick question?”

Screenshot-124

Jade: “Okay, Emit.  Here’s the deal.  My kids will be gone soon and now it’s time to go forth and explore the future.”
Emit: “You’re absolutely stunning.  Are you single?”

Screenshot-125

Jade: “Why yes, yes I am.  I was married but that asshole died of starvation even though we had a houseful of food.”

Screenshot-126

Emit: “Come back!  I want to know your sign!”
Jade: *collects power cells*

Screenshot-127

Emit: “Please stop running!  I need to know your sign!”

Screenshot-128

Silk:  “Food!”
Taffeta: “Story!”
Jades: *hides*

Screenshot-129

Jade: “Fine, now that you know my sign, can you go away?  My kids just refuse to leave and I need to hide before I get stuck in a rut of bedtime stories.”

Screenshot-130

Winter comes to Isla Paradiso.

Screenshot-132

Jade had wished for a butler.  So, she got one.

Screenshot-133

Jade: “You’re fired!”
Nameless Butler: “What?  You can’t do that!”
Jade: “Watch me!  I have 3 starving kids and all you have done is left uncooked food all over my house!  Get out!”

Screenshot-134

Nameless Butler: “I can’t cook under these conditions!  The stress of 7 people demanding food is too much for me!”
Jade: “Then just leave!  I will make sure you never work in this town again!”

Screenshot-135

Nameless Butler: “Please, don’t do that!”

Screenshot-136

Later, Jade went to a party and all she did was drink.  I don’t blame her one bit.

Screenshot-137

Jez: “It’s like I am seeing you for the first time, Tyr.  You really are one hot old man!”
Tyr: “If I wasn’t so tired, I’d show you what this old man could do.”

Screenshot-139

Jade: “Haven’t you brats left yet?”
Taffeta: “Mom!  Stop calling us names!”

Screenshot-140

Damask: “Are you ever going to feed us?”

Screenshot-141

Damask: “Screw it.  I am booking myself into the nearest resort.”

Screenshot-142

Taffeta: “Grandpa, now that I have my story, I might let you live.  Your voice is music to my ears.”
Tyr: “…and the evil little girl was never heard from again.  The End.”

Screenshot-143

Taffeta: “Hahaha!  Grandpa  you’re so funny!  Everyone knows that evil little girls come back and kill the people that were mean to her!”

Screenshot-144

Taffeta: “I mean seriously, there is nowhere in the world that you could hide from me.. um.  I mean evil little girls.
Try: “Boy, I sure am tired.  Scoot along, Taff.  I want my bed.”

Screenshot-145

Silk: “Why does Taffeta get awesome books, but you read me baby ones.”
Jade: “Taffeta is a disturbed individual.  I shall shelter you from all that is bad in the world even if we both have to suffer through this baby drivel.”

Screenshot-146

Jade: “Now look at the damn pictures and then go to bed.”

Screenshot-147

Full moon bloom still sucks ass, but at least they are all asleep in their own beds for once.

Screenshot-148

Jade: “Albert!  So nice of you to finally haunt!”
Albert: “You starved me.”  *sobs*
Jade: “Actually, you starved yourself.”

Screenshot-149

Albert: “Honey! C’mere!”

Screenshot-150

Screenshot-151

Screenshot-152

Jade: “That was great fun, babe.  I say we do this all the time.”

Screenshot-154

Albert: “Sounds like a plan to me!”

Screenshot-155

Albert: “What the hell happened to the kitchen?”
Jade: “The butler did it.  I am slowly trying to cook all her left out shit.”

Screenshot-156

Albert: “I feel like I am going to re-die of starvation.  I better help out and cook something too.”
Jade: “Re-die?  Is that even a word?”
Albert: “It is now.”

Screenshot-157

Albert may really want to re-die if he chose to eat outside in the dead of winter.

Screenshot-158

Albert is eating outside.   So, let’s see what ghost couple pops out of here.

Screenshot-159

Well, that was unexpected.

Screenshot-161

Jade went out to feed the chickens and play with the chicks.

Screenshot-162

Then fed Bessie and got some chocolate milk.

Screenshot-164

After getting a chocolate fix, she was able to tackle the dead trash compactor.

Screenshot-165

With the kids now gone, Jez was left to her own devices.  No bedtime stories to read means that she can spend more time playing Need for Speed.

Screenshot-166

Caramel’s first appearance is at the science lab.  He mostly worked and played guitar at work.

Screenshot-167

Jez killed the laptop.  Jade had to fix it.
Jade: “I have to say this.  With the kids gone, this place is boring as hell.”
I couldn’t agree more.

Screenshot-169

Jade: “Let’s get out of here guys!”

Next time, we will see them head off to the future and the EPIC surprise that is in store for us there.  I had to cut this off here, because the family is sort of stuck in the future.  The game freezes up when they try to come home.   I am sure it has to do with going to the future with three people and trying to return with 20.

No fails means no updated scoring.  The latest one on the scoring page still stands for now.

7 thoughts on “Jade: Chapter 4

    1. Hahaha! I wish I didn’t know either. Although, the way things are going with the return trip, I might have to go the save prior. I have tried several times and it just hangs on the return screen. I saved when they got to the future and right before they left, so I will keep trying.

  1. How nice to see Albert again—he took the easy way out by dying of starvation though, lol Any ghost babies in the future? =D
    Taffeta is quite a kid! Haha—read her a book or ELSE. I have found it is quite boring without a ton of kids running around too. I have to have lots of sims in the household, and lots going on, or…I get bored and move on something else!
    Yay for no fails, boo for getting stuck in the future! Only one of your sims would try to come back with twenty more sims, lol 😛

    1. Damn that Albert! Ghost babies – You’ll have to wait and see!
      Taffeta is a mess! I love her!
      Yes, I get bored so easily and I lose my way. The split really shook things up and I have given it a lot of attention this month. Sage’s generation will end on Tuesday already..as long as it posts on schedule.
      My sims are idiots. Who goes to the future with 3 people and tries to bring back their own baseball team? My sims. That’s who!. Ugh!

  2. Lol. You come back with 20 sims? I’m not sure if I’m scared or excited.

    And I completely understand getting bored without the kids. That’s one of the reasons I like challenges that involve lots of sims. the fun doubles when you can’t control the sims.

    To give this desired effect, I recently started a ISBI 100 Baby challenge morph. Considering how bad things get with the toddlers in you game, I’m scared.

Leave a comment